We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
All-Inclusive Waipara Region Wine Tour from Christchurch
68

Book in advance
from
$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cheeky Wine Tours
from $175.00
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
56
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2023 via mobile

Disappointing- this tour cancelled less than 24 hours leaves to find another tour at the last minute. Everything was sold out so we ended up booking a ship tour. We inquired about paying extra but they had already released the driver.

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank EileenJ120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine T, Owner at Cheeky Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2023

Thank you for your review while disappointing.
Your tour had met the minimum number of customer to operate originally however due to late cancellations at the 24hr mark who go refunds we were pushed below the minimum number to operate so had to cancel. Once the decision was made to cancel the driver was released. If there were not then we would have had to pay them for a day they did not work. This is one of the reasons we were unable receive extra payment to operate.

It is also against Viators terms and conditions for us to accept extra payment for bookings made through their platform

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2023

Great day with Alan as our driver. Picked us up one time (actually a touch early) and we were off. Although we had not paid for a private tour it was just our family. Alan provided some great information as we drove and answered all of our questions. We learned so much along the way. Visited three wineries - Georges Road - Fabulous, Waipara Springs - lovely with a delicious lunch, then finished off wine at Teloise - a touch impersonal, but we tasted lots of wine. Our son-in-law asked if we could stop at a Brewery we learned about from Kirk at Georges Road - not a problem. We stopped had some beer and were on our way home. It was a great day!

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank cthomas3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine T, Owner at Cheeky Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2023

Glad to hear you had such a good time :) and thank you for taking the time to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2023

We loved our trip. Roger was a very careful driver.
We visited first Georges Road, then Torlesse Wines and finally Terrace Edge, all with delicious tastings.
Most amazing was Maggie Rayner from Torlesse Wines with her charming and profound explanations. Also the lunch here was excellent.
Terrace Edge is mentioned to have organic wines, but we didn't get any information about the special procedures.
Still, the trip is most recommendable.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank lilianebX325CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine T, Owner at Cheeky Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review we really appreciate it. Glad to hear you had such a good time and that roger looked after you well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2022

I had a great time with the tour. Jesse was our guide for the day and he was absolutely awesome. He was super friendly, funny, and had lots of knowledge about the area

The scenery was also breath taking as you can see from the photos. My favourite during the tour were lake Tekapo and the Tasman glacier. Certainly one my the most memorable trips I've been too!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank huynguyentt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022

Originally planned to go skiing at Mount Cook, but due to the rain, the plan changed to see the Tasman glacier, and surprisingly, thank for that I had an unforgettable trip. Thank you Cheeky Wine Tours for your suggestions and interesting information throughout the trip. Highly recommend for those who want to travel to New Zealand.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank maitU4090GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews