We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TravellinStallion

Modern, clean & located right across the road from the mall

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2023via mobile
Located across the road from the mall and close to nearby eateries.
Free parking onsite.
Rooms were amazing! Very modern, clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Beds were very comfortable. TV had a great selection of channels & streaming sites.
Everything is very well labeled and organised.
I would definitely recommend this place
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $251
  • Hotels.com
    $272
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Agoda.com
    $261
  • Hotels.com
    $295
2.8 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$161
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Doubletree
    $161
1.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Vio.com
    $210
  • Hotels.com
    $235
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $224
3.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Priceline
    $235
4.9 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$188
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Priceline
    $180
3.2 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • StayForLong
    $168
  • Hotel Website
    $178
3.8 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Priceline
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
6.4 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
3.5 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Motel was very clean, warm and comfortable.
Great location and handy to everything
We will definitely stay again.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GCandDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

We arrived at our Motel and were greeted by a very friendly man at reception. Our check in was seamless and we were shown to our apartment. The apartment was a two bedroom with a kichenette. It was quite compact but very well appointed and extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was very quiet considering we were on a very busy road. It is situated directly across the road from Riccarton Mall so very handy to shops and places to eat. I would happily stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sophie7708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stay RMM, Owner at Riccarton mall motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Hi Sophie,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction, and we were hopefully able to meet all your expectations. We hope we might have another opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.
Kind regards,
RMM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2022

We have been there 31 st Night up to 3 rd Jan 2022. The hotel staff and owner are very cooperative. They Arranged my late check-in. The family room has all modern facilities. You can see Westfield Riccarton from your window which is just opposite the property.

We use public transport. Bus stop, PackNSave, Indian restaurant, MacD all are within 100 meters.

Great Experience.

Room tip: Try to book the Middle wing of the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stay RMM, Owner at Riccarton mall motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Hi Sam
Thanks so much for the fabulous review! It was a pleasure having you with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Warmest regards,
RMM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Im never one to complain or leave a review. But YUCK! One night accomodation here, and one night too many! Absolutly disgusting!!! Dirty old furniture. A shower you cannot work. Unclean sheets! Unclean everything! Horrible old bed with springs poking out.
The lack of service from staff is dismal - when all we wanted was a shower!
And to think we paid $200 for this! Absolutely disgraceful!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R246NNchloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James LI, General Manager at Riccarton mall motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Sorry . we know. so we just done hard job.
The motel was renovated on October 2021 . We are excited to bring you a more pleasant and comfortable stay.

The rooms are fully serviced and will have new furnishings, air conditioning, electric blanket, and high-pressure gas shower.

Guests will also enjoy complimentary Netflix, Spark Sport, and fast WiFi internet.

Free on-site parking, power outlet for electric cars, and shared laundry facilities are available.

We look forward to welcoming to our motel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Situated directly opposite the Riccarton Mall, the motel provided everything we required for a one-night stay. It wasn't a large unit, but it was clean, well-equipped and ideal for us. Car parking was easy too and even though the motel is on a busy road, it wasn't difficult to enter and exit.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GrayMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews