We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sam

Very good hotel. Great Experience.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2022
We have been there 31 st Night up to 3 rd Jan 2022. The hotel staff and owner are very cooperative. They Arranged my late check-in. The family room has all modern facilities. You can see Westfield Riccarton from your window which is just opposite the property.

We use public transport. Bus stop, PackNSave, Indian restaurant, MacD all are within 100 meters.

Great Experience.
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: Try to book the Middle wing of the hotel.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stay RMM, Owner at Riccarton mall motel, responded to this review
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hi Sam
Thanks so much for the fabulous review! It was a pleasure having you with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Warmest regards,
RMM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $285
  • Agoda.com
    $248
  • Vio.com
    $280
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $152
1.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$233
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • Priceline
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $233
2.9 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$249
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $249
  • Agoda.com
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $249
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Expedia.com
    $125
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $225
  • Hotels.com
    $221
  • Expedia.com
    $225
4.9 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • StayForLong
    $151
  • Priceline
    $155
3.8 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$307
  • Expedia.com
    $307
  • ZenHotels.com
    $235
  • Priceline
    $247
6.4 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
$190
  • Novotel
    $190
  • ZenHotels.com
    $180
  • Priceline
    $190
3.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $118
3.5 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Im never one to complain or leave a review. But YUCK! One night accomodation here, and one night too many! Absolutly disgusting!!! Dirty old furniture. A shower you cannot work. Unclean sheets! Unclean everything! Horrible old bed with springs poking out.
The lack of service from staff is dismal - when all we wanted was a shower!
And to think we paid $200 for this! Absolutely disgraceful!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R246NNchloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James LI, General Manager at Riccarton mall motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Sorry . we know. so we just done hard job.
The motel was renovated on October 2021 . We are excited to bring you a more pleasant and comfortable stay.

The rooms are fully serviced and will have new furnishings, air conditioning, electric blanket, and high-pressure gas shower.

Guests will also enjoy complimentary Netflix, Spark Sport, and fast WiFi internet.

Free on-site parking, power outlet for electric cars, and shared laundry facilities are available.

We look forward to welcoming to our motel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Situated directly opposite the Riccarton Mall, the motel provided everything we required for a one-night stay. It wasn't a large unit, but it was clean, well-equipped and ideal for us. Car parking was easy too and even though the motel is on a busy road, it wasn't difficult to enter and exit.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GrayMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Back of complex upstairs facing Riccarton Rd,cold room took 4/5 hours to heat up.wall heater was a non fan type,bathroom extraction fan didn't work,which left the walls and ceiling running in water from the steam of the shower.there is construction on a motel building next door which faces into the Riccarton mall motel,bedding was limited to sheets and a duvet,no extra bedding in cupboards,in the morning we were woken up at 6.00 by workers next door using a giant sanding machine,unit was cleanish but needed updating,a bit run down,very handy to the huge Riccarton Mall complex across the road and bus stops right at the gate,won't stay again though.😣😣

Room tip: Try somewhere else,there are lots in the area that are around a similar price,may another $30/50 dearer but better.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

On our trip to Christchurch we stayed at this motel for the night.
The owner is very friendly, helpfull and a pleasure to deal with.
The motel is directly oposite Westfield Shopping Centre which is a bonus.
The room was excellent with a large bed and a small bed in the room. A well equipped kitchenette, spacious bathroom and table and chairs to eat at.
Room was very clean and tidy with a heater that really heated the room.
The large fridge was an advantage to us as we prepared our own meals rather than eating out.
Very soft bed for those who like them that way.
OVRRALL VERY GOOD ACCOMMODATION AT THE RIGHT PRICE.

Room tip: Downstairs rooms at the back are great.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Perfect for short stays, excellent location opposite Riccarton Mall, very clean units and the manager is a pleasure to deal with 😀 this is as our second visit and we will return again. Thanks John & Tania

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tanzcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews