We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AoteaTravelMan
Queenstown, New Zealand

Great Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2017via mobile
Staying for one night with a group, very efficient service, friendly and happy. Really nice of them to make space for me ro park my Coach here, will save so much time in the morning for my and their guests. Thanks Grace for your help. The rooms are very xlean and comfortable with all rhe things you need. It is also very close to a major shopping centre, and minutes to the CBD and also easy access to the Airport.
I would stay again
Cheers
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $269
  • Agoda.com
    $249
  • Hotels.com
    $294
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$309
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $278
  • Agoda.com
    $267
  • Hotels.com
    $309
2.8 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$152
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Doubletree
    $152
1.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Vio.com
    $208
  • Hotels.com
    $222
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
    $224
3.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Agoda.com
    $226
  • Hotels.com
    $235
4.9 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $164
  • Lol.travel
    $149
  • Hotel Website
    $159
3.8 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
$217
  • Novotel
    $217
  • Priceline
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $217
3.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Restaurant
Room service
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • Priceline
    $266
6.4 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
3.5 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This place is very conveniently positioned to the mall which is right across the road. It is on the main road to town and not far from the airport. Purple bus goes right passed from the airport.

Quiet with parking. Friendly staff who offered more WiFi tickets if needed.
Rooms are a little tired but comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M7337UWjasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

A very tidy and clean motel. Excellent location to the mall, grocery shopping and various eating establishments. Everything I needed was within walking distance. Great service and ver helpful staff. My only gripe was the low water pressure in the shower but did not have an impact on the charming motel. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 338heatherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The staff went beyond my expectations. Were very helpful with my needs and wants. I would recommend them. First rate accommodation and hospitality. My room was very comfortable and close to restaurants and shopping.

Room tip: If you want to be central to Christchurch and 10 minutes from airport this is the place to book.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Poppets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I spent one night at this motel and it was nice enough. We didn't arrive until after midnight so it was really just a place to sleep. The beds were comfortable and had electric blankets. It is across the road from a McDonalds and shopping centre. Took about 15 mins or so from the airport.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bunny1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Hotel is located opposite the mall (which has the nice Kmart I have ever seen!). Easy bus ride into downtown Christchurch (which is still in disrepair). I had a 2 bedroom apt with one queen room and other with two twins. Separate living area with expanded cable on the TV and a small kitchen. Furniture dated but clean and i did use the laundry facilities. I was given 2 coupons for the wifi.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews