We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Poppets1
West Coast Region, New Zealand

Fantastic service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2017
The staff went beyond my expectations. Were very helpful with my needs and wants. I would recommend them. First rate accommodation and hospitality. My room was very comfortable and close to restaurants and shopping.
Date of stay: August 2017
Room Tip: If you want to be central to Christchurch and 10 minutes from airport this is the place to book.
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $264
  • Expedia.com
    $298
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $294
  • Agoda.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $295
2.8 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$161
  • Tripadvisor
    $161
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $161
1.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$224
  • Booking.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $235
4.9 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$188
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Priceline
    $180
3.2 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
  • Lol.travel
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $170
3.8 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$266
  • Tripadvisor
    $265
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $265
6.4 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $118
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $212
  • Priceline
    $239
2.6 km from Riccarton mall motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
16
11
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I spent one night at this motel and it was nice enough. We didn't arrive until after midnight so it was really just a place to sleep. The beds were comfortable and had electric blankets. It is across the road from a McDonalds and shopping centre. Took about 15 mins or so from the airport.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bunny1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Hotel is located opposite the mall (which has the nice Kmart I have ever seen!). Easy bus ride into downtown Christchurch (which is still in disrepair). I had a 2 bedroom apt with one queen room and other with two twins. Separate living area with expanded cable on the TV and a small kitchen. Furniture dated but clean and i did use the laundry facilities. I was given 2 coupons for the wifi.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Opposite the Riccarton Mall and at the city end of Riccarton Road means that this motel is in a good position for people wanting a central location with easy access to shopping, dining, and the airport. I stayed here overnight. The rooms feel dated, but they were clean and comfortable - a good base for an overnight stay, close to my first appointment in the morning. My one gripe is that there was no plug for the bathroom sink. It's not a major issue except for the water waste when you are shaving. Overall, an ordinary place to stay but quite okay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Alexander6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Located in the heart of Riccarton shopping center, directly across from Riccarton Mall. Motel has aged well, normal wear and tier that you would expect. Rooms are very clean but daily cleaning is keep to a minimum while you are staying in a room. Parking Is on site. Staff are friendly and helpful. Motel is close to serveral resurants.

Room tip: Rooms although close to main road are quiet.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david_costigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It's a pretty standard motel in a string of them along Riccarton Road, but I would choose this one again. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The unit was big and clean and the whole complex was surprisingly quiet. Great wifi

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews