We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$235
Fully refundable before Thu, 14 Mar
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
165
45
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
45
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment definitely stay here again two nights lynne motel hosts city netflix westfield
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2023

What a perfect place to stay. Beautiful ground floor self contained unit with a private sunny area out back. Close to transport, easy walking distance to restaurants and a very adequate shopping centre. Thank you Karen and Alan.

Room tip: We enjoyed our ground floor unit but as the motel is not huge, guess that all units would be just as enjoyable.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Jones, Owner at Roma on Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Hi John, thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are back in chch
Kind Regards
Karen and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023 via mobile

We stayed for three nights while visiting friends in Christchurch. The rates were really affordable and rooms were comfortable with everything we needed. The location is great - across the road from several good restaurants and close to a Westfield. We didn’t end up walking into the city but it wasn’t too far if we had. Owners were very accommodating of our need to check out at 4am to catch an early flight. Only criticism is that the shower curtain was too short which meant the bathroom floor got very wet

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingAnne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Jones, Owner at Roma on Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Hi Anne, sorry for the very late response to your wonderful review. WE are so happy to ready that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are back in chch
Kind Regards
Karen and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

We came to Christchurch for two nights, then returned after two days away. Chose to return to Roma because of the prettiness of the place and its location. Hosts were amazingly helpful and went out of their way to offer suggestions in their city. It was a very sweet find!

Room tip: We were on foot, so bus and train locations were most important to us. Also near Christchurch’s amazing Hagley Park was a real plus.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Jones, Owner at Roma on Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Hi Patricia, sorry i have not replied to your review. I would like to thank you for your great review and lovely words. We appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are in Chch
Regards
Karen and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022

I stayed at Roma on Riccarton for over two weeks on a work trip. Mark, Lynne and Jill were lovely people who were always friendly to approach and talk to after a long day of work and travel. The amenities (TV with Netflix, clean kitchen and bathroom) were excellent and modern. Most importantly, the bed was super comfortable. I would definitely come back for work or a holiday!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Breadbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Jones, Owner at Roma on Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Hi there
Thanks so much for writing a review on us, we realize it takes some effort to work some of these review sites so really appreciate you making the effort.
And a great review at that :) thanks again for that, you are welcome back anytime. we enjoy finishing our day catching up with guests and hearing of there days events.
Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022

Roma on Riccarton 38. Thanks to the owners and staff at this motel. Clean, very tidy, lovely team. Great amenities around. Value for money.
I and My family enjoyed our stay. See you next time. God bless.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ogunbanwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Jones, Owner at Roma on Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Thanks for staying, you and your Family are just lovely people. Hope you enjoyed your holiday around Christchurch and we will see you another time for more exploring of our wonderful city.
Really appreciate the review, thank you for taking the time to write one.
See you again
Regards Mark and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews