We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$160
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Hotels.comUS$144
CheapTicketsUS$144
Orbitz.comUS$144
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
88
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat thoughtful touches room service happy hour free drinks free mini bar extra features luxe apartment exceptional staff hair straighteners booking direct attached restaurant welcome basket nespresso machine restaurant staff amazing hotel great stay little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We had a two night stay on a road trip, when we arrived at the hotel the staff on the front desk could not have been more friendly or helpful. Our rooms were lovely, clean & comfortable with lovely little extras, Pillow menus, shower bombs, Nespresso machine, dishwasher, and the list goes on. We even had a laundry on our floor, so convenient when you are travelling. All the fine touches were very much appreciated. We called down to reception a couple of times and straight away they were friendly and helpful. Having a spa attached to the hotel was a lovely treat which we enjoyed.
We were travelling with bikes and the hotel locked them up for us each night and even got them out for us in the morning when we wished to use them.
We have stayed in some nice hotels around the world and We can honestly say this hotel is on par with some of the best. We will definitely return to Christchurch and we will be booking at the Sudima Christchurch City again.
Thank you to the front house staff for your friendly approach to you customers and also the behind house staff who will always great in the corridors.
The Management are doing a great job on running this beautiful friendly hotel.
We stayed in room 408 and we had a nice view from our room.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank westienz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Kia Ora westienz04

What a great review of our hotel! I agree all the little touches in the hotel and especially the amazing team ensure a memorable stay.

Kindest Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

10/10 recommend! The hotel staff are outstanding and go above and beyond. The attached restaurant Vices and Virtues was fantastic! Shout out to Bugsy, who time and time again provides exceptional service!!! Well done!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank cmt12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Thank you for sharing your AH-MAZING experience on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Bugsy and the team.

Kind Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

I stayed two nights at the Sudima late January 2021. I was really impressed with the well equipped rooms and tasteful furnishings. It felt light modern and very comfortable. Everything from the bedding with several pillow options to the generous bathroom with premium toiletries was just right. I'd been checked in by a very warm personable guy who made a great first impression. The rest of my interactions with staff from housekeeping to the stunning attached restaurant were equally impressive. They were all delightful to deal with and so warm and gracious. It's a premium hotel which is well located and comes with the bonus of truly exceptional staff. From now on it's my go to hotel in Christchurch.

Room tip: I was in Room 309 which overlooked the Atrium. It was light, quiet and perfect!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterGriffinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Kia Ora Peter

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Sudima Christchurch City on TripAdvisor. I have shared your review with the team as we thrive on comments like this.

If you get the chance you may wish to visit out newest Sudima Hotel - Sudima Auckland City in Nelson Street. The beautifully furnished hotel opened in December 2020 and the team there are also exceptional!

Kindest Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We stayed 3 nights in a "Luxe twin bedded room".
The hotel is excellent, not plush but really well put together.
Our room was roomy with the latest technology for charger phones & laptops etc.
The bathroom was functional with a great walk in shower, no stepping over a bath!
We also had a single drawer dishwasher, cook top & microwave, not that these were used by us.
The bed was comfortable, I have not long had back surgery so found this to be awesome for my back.
The breakfast downstairs in the restaurant was fantastic, tasty & fresh.
All the staff were out standing, most helpful & interested to assist if required.
I would return to the Sudima in a heart beat - hopefully this is setting the standard in NZ for accommodation - Well Done!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Kia Ora KiwiTravellers

Great to read your review, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The team are certainly outstanding and reflect the genuine authentic Kiwi hospitality.

Kindest Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Hemal and his team are absolutely exceptional. Front desk, house keeping, restaurant and spa staff provided outstanding customers service throughout our stay. The property is no doubt 5 star from every angle. The rooms are finely appointed with the lastest electronic features and amenities. I highly recommend this property. It's central, it's stunning, it's worth it.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paularoberts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you Paularoberts58 for your lovely review.

For nearly 6 years I have had the pleasure of working with Hemal and he is an exemplarily leader in the hospitality industry. I will share your review not with only Hemal but with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Christchurch.

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews