We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
74
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat happy hour free drinks free mini bar extra features booking direct welcome basket restaurant staff room service thoughtful touches great stay pillow menu amazing hotel included breakfast front office coffee machine one night within easy walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2020

We stayed at Sudima Christchurch city last weekend. Its is in all sense a modern hotel with lot of attention to deal ( even a Yoga mat!) . Spacious clean room with modern tiled bathroom. A kitchenette with dishwasher and good quality fittings. Environmentally friendly with high quality bed linen and luxury towels.

The in house restaurant - Virtue and Vices deserves a special mention - offers gourmet breakfast and dinners. We even tried the "mos" spa- one of the best massage I have had in a long time.

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Not to miss the free Valet parking for guests ! Very central to tourist attractions and CBD.

No doubt we will be back next time.
Puja & David
Auckland

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi kash01

Its great to receive such favourable feedback - thank you. Looks like you made the most of your stay enjoying Vices & Virtues and Moss.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip down south.

Kind Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

First time at a Sudima Hotel and I left thinking, these guys have set the bar in the Hotel industry. There were so many extra features/accessories in the room that I hadn't seen in other hotels. Add in the very modern design and a bit of living-automation experience, I was super impressed.
Thank you for the wonderful experience and the amazing service.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomasd6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear Thomasd6370

We do focus on the details to make a difference. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return.

Kindest Regars

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

We stayed for a weekend at the Sudima Hotel in Christchurch city and from the second we arrived everything was easy, relaxed and perfect. The staff are wonderful, polite and helpful. The hotel is stylish and modern and the rooms are very comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Fantastic food served in the restaurant and bar with again exceptional service. Highly recommend and without doubt will stay again next time we visit Christchurch, 10/10 :)

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnnybnz1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Thanks johnnybnz1970 for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I will personally pass your comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Christchurch on your next visit.

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

The Sudima Hotel in Christchurch city is easy walking distance to the Square, and to Little Regent Street where this is a wonderful selection of restaurants. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals in the restaurant were very good. The room was adequate in size for a short stay. The only odd thing was that there was no cable TV (CNN, BBC, etc.). Chromecast was available which allowed us to stream news from a device. We stayed twice within the space of a week. Overall, a good hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahaloPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Thank you for placing a review on TripAdvisor, we value your feedback.

Kind Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

One of the most perfect hotels I've stayed in (helps that it's so new!). From the welcome upon arrival, right through to the friendly farewell upon leaving, this place gets everything right. We stayed for 2 nights as part of my husband's 50th birthday celebration and no request was a bother for them (extra champagne flutes, extra coffee capsules, extra milk pottles), all delivered promptly and with a smile. The Luxe Apartment we stayed in was spacious and well appointed, the bed very comfortable and the soundproofing much appreciated after a big night of celebrations out on the town! It's also within easy walking distance to many dining and sight-seeing attractions in town.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veedub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Kia Ora veedub72

Thank you for your kind feedback, I am glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay and that he enjoyed his 50th Birthday.

Kind Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews