We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$260
Expedia.com
$260
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$249
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
162
17
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
17
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat ish hotel nespresso machine pillow menu recycling bins room service included breakfast walking distance to town little touches brilliant hotel valet parking duty manager family holiday great stay modern hotel four nights two night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020

First time at a Sudima Hotel and I left thinking, these guys have set the bar in the Hotel industry. There were so many extra features/accessories in the room that I hadn't seen in other hotels. Add in the very modern design and a bit of living-automation experience, I was super impressed.
Thank you for the wonderful experience and the amazing service.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomasd6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear Thomasd6370

We do focus on the details to make a difference. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return.

Kindest Regars

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

We stayed for a weekend at the Sudima Hotel in Christchurch city and from the second we arrived everything was easy, relaxed and perfect. The staff are wonderful, polite and helpful. The hotel is stylish and modern and the rooms are very comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Fantastic food served in the restaurant and bar with again exceptional service. Highly recommend and without doubt will stay again next time we visit Christchurch, 10/10 :)

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnnybnz1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Thanks johnnybnz1970 for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I will personally pass your comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Christchurch on your next visit.

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

The Sudima Hotel in Christchurch city is easy walking distance to the Square, and to Little Regent Street where this is a wonderful selection of restaurants. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals in the restaurant were very good. The room was adequate in size for a short stay. The only odd thing was that there was no cable TV (CNN, BBC, etc.). Chromecast was available which allowed us to stream news from a device. We stayed twice within the space of a week. Overall, a good hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MahaloPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Thank you for placing a review on TripAdvisor, we value your feedback.

Kind Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

One of the most perfect hotels I've stayed in (helps that it's so new!). From the welcome upon arrival, right through to the friendly farewell upon leaving, this place gets everything right. We stayed for 2 nights as part of my husband's 50th birthday celebration and no request was a bother for them (extra champagne flutes, extra coffee capsules, extra milk pottles), all delivered promptly and with a smile. The Luxe Apartment we stayed in was spacious and well appointed, the bed very comfortable and the soundproofing much appreciated after a big night of celebrations out on the town! It's also within easy walking distance to many dining and sight-seeing attractions in town.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Kia Ora veedub72

Thank you for your kind feedback, I am glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay and that he enjoyed his 50th Birthday.

Kind Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

This was my second stay in this great hotel. The rooms are well designed with great little touches. I love the desk/dining table and the chaise. I love the lints that come on as you go to the bathroom in the night. There are basic cooking facilities if that is what you need but - given that the on site restaurant is excellent and the room service personal - eating in is pretty compelling.

The staff are warm; friendly and professional and happy to help.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travellingbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maree W, General Manager at Sudima Christchurch City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Kia Ora travellingbuzz

It is the little things and our thoughtful offerings that make a difference at Sudima Christchurch City. We want every guest to leave with a memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews