We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
Agoda.com
$155
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
148
69
25
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
69
25
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine and dryer spa bath large tv king bed two bedroom apartment plunger coffee town centre only stayed one night great shower main road min walk accommodation laundry heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2020

This clean motor hotel is conveniently located in Christ Church within walking distance to many of the sites, including the botanic garden. The owner was very friendly and helpful with directions. We had breakfast at a great cafe across the street that served sweet and savory foods. We parked in the designated spot on site.
The wifi was good.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathyddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We stayed for one night two weeks ago. We were thrilled with our room. It was very clean, super comfortable and modern. The price was outstanding for what we received. The welcome was very friendly and we were even given extra milk for free even though I tried to pay to use for our breakfast. Free parking off the street. We will be more than happy to return.

I was surprised at some of the other comments on here and was expecting something not very nice. But the experience we had was wonderful....were these people staying at the same place?

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belle_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

We were on a two week trip and stayed here twice (Midway and at near the end). Rooms were clean and comfortable and had washer and dryers with laundry soap included. Walk across the street and there was a cafe with good breakfast pastries and coffee's...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikiehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019

We stayed here twice on the to and return journey to NZ (we would have changed our booking if we could on the return trip)
The apartment is clean and comfortable but definitely not luxurious
It was small and rather basic for the price. Kitchen space was tiny and there was no cooker, oven or washing machine which defeated the purpose of booking an apartment for a holiday.
It was noisy and warm - there was no air conditioning and opening the window meant more noise from the road
The manager however was friendly, helpful and very accommodating which made our stay bearable.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Sharmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

3 weeks into a big tour of the country, arrived at this motel located just out of town, and were able to do all our laundry in the room. Wash and dry whilst we were out. Such a help. Lovely room, spa bath, a nice range of snacks given to us. Bit of a walk to get into town but a supermarket nearby so ab”e to stock up before the next move.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank framboise1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews