We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Crater Rim Walks
from US$136.56
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

I really really enjoyed this guided walk!! Great guides. Delicious lunches. Awesome scenery. Thanks Nicole and Fraser. Thanks for taking such good care of me and making sure that I had a wonderful time at Banks Peninsula.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank margaretlK3781SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you Margaret, it was our pleasure to meet you, much appreciated. Safe travels:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

I loved the walk!! Really enjoyed beautiful scenery. I took a day walk. Walking hours were about 3-4 hours but the trail wasn’t hard, so good for beginners too. Also the guide Nicole was very nice and caring, always makes sure I feel comfortable. Would definitely recommend to anyone who’s planning on visiting Christchurch!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Bana02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for visiting us in Christchurch, and for your kinds words:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed this guided walk around the Banks Peninsula. Helen, our guide, was friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area. She took us on a beautiful walk with wonderful coastal views.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your day:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

The all day hike as led by Helen has been, far and away, one of the most enjoyable guided tours I have been on. Helen was considerate, knowledgeable, and extremely patient in answering our questions about the walk, the town, and general questions about Christchurch/New Zealand/outdoor activities. We set off on a brisk pace, but Helen consistently checked in with us and adjusted our pace accordingly. The views are magnificent; it's rare to see the juxtaposition of cliff and sky as beautifully set out as it is on the crater rim walk. The lunch and snacks were delicious, and all the more enjoyable to consume during the hike. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Janpaint20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Thanks so much, we are thrilled you enjoyed your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

The guide Nicole was very welcoming, giving background information as we walked along. Nicole was very accommodating to the individual and we had wonderful chats along the way. From start to finish, the pre walk coffee, the tasty picnic lunch and the 10k walk was leisurely and enjoyable. Well done Nicole, five stars!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Thank you David, I am so glad you enjoyed your day and time in Christchurch. Safe travels and all the best for your next adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews