We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Crater Rim Walks
from US$151.77
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019

I had the best day of my visit to Nee Zealand thus far with Crater Rim Walks. While many other tours would not book me as a single Nicole took me on a grand tour and I was the only customer that day. She was even kind enough to switch days from my original booking so I could do another trip. She contacted me in advance with lots of information about what we would do and what I should bring and everything was perfect. She provides very detailed information enroute to the site for our hike, we stopped for coffee and she provided a great lunch. I will recommend her and her business very highly to anyone wanting to see this very special place and enjoy the exercise. Even locals in Christchurch expressed an interest. Five star experience!
Thank you Nicole.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mpmcsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Thanks so much, but the pleasure was all mine. Loved meeting you and showing my little corner of the globe. Safe travels and I hope the rest of your time in New Zealand is just as special

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

Our guide Nicole was amazing! She picked my spouse and I up from our hotel and greeted us in a lovely manner. She then drove us to the hiking trail. For myself, being a beginner at hiking/walking trails, Nicole was very patient and consistely making sure that we were going at an appropriate speed
She even packed us a good healthy lunch and we even got a souvenir water bottle. Would highly recommend to anyone who loves the outdoors and to everyone as well

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Cassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Thanks Cassandra, so glad you enjoyed your Crater Rim Walk! Safe travels:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

Ask for Nicole & she will personalised your tour including your meal. Nicole is great from on time pick up & throughout the hike.She is very knowledgeable & she will make sure you completed the tour with history of ChCh foundation in your palm. Keep up the good job Nicole!I enjoyed every minutes of the hiking trip with Dennis & Susan.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank esthersebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Thanks so much, it was great to have you along for the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

Nicole provides personalised, friendly and informative guidance round the crater, supplying delicious goodies to eat and ensuring everyone's needs are catered for. If you're after some history, geography and geology rolled into one, plus great scenery, this is a must-do walk. Well done Nicole!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Thanks Ann! So glad you enjoyed your time on the Crater Rim:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

What an awe inspiring walk .The views were out of this world. Nicole ,our guide, was knowledgeable ,super friendly and provided us with an excellent lunch and snacks. We would definitely recommend Crater Rim Walks without hesitation.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Melandsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleEllwood, Owner at Crater Rim Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Thanks so much! I am really glad you enjoyed your day, it was my pleasure:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews