We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining options galore in one location!”

The Little High Eatery
Ranked #7 of 183 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Price range: $5 - $40
Description: A 'modern market place' located in the heart of Christchurch's CBD. Nine local, family run businesses serving up authentic, hand crafted dishes paired with delicious drink. The vibe at our eatery is lively, bustling with locals, tourist, and foodies alike. Open 7 days a week, only closed 3 days across the whole year (25 Dec, 1 Jan, and a Staff day)
Restaurant details
Description: A 'modern market place' located in the heart of Christchurch's CBD. Nine local, family run businesses serving up authentic, hand crafted dishes paired with delicious drink. The vibe at our eatery is lively, bustling with locals, tourist, and foodies alike. Open 7 days a week, only closed 3 days across the whole year (25 Dec, 1 Jan, and a Staff day)
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Excellent variety of dinner options in one place. All enjoyed their respective choices. Great destination, fun vibe, excellent food.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hydeh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2024

it's really nice to be sitting outside on a warm night, and my daughter loved the gin cocktail. there were some games in the other building too, kids had a lot of fun.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mobile40250739855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Little High, Marketing at The Little High Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Little High. Hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

Fantastic choice of food and drinks, so many options it can be mind blowing! We opted for Eight Grains Asian style, and had wonderful fried rice, spring rolls, bao buns, noodles and dim sum. We loved the shared space, the food options and the great service, a must-visit spot in this wonderful city!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank N2667MKdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Little High, Marketing at The Little High Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

We're happy you enjoyed your experience at Little High! Looking forward to welcoming you back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

I always eat from Caribe - it’s always delicious- but on the afternoon of the 27th we had to wait 45 minutes for one quesadilla! asking where my food was I was met twice with horrible rude attitudes, once I got it my family had all finished eating and it was disgusting, the only good thing is that I won’t eat there again and will make me try other lovely restaurants in Little High

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank DeniseL3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2023

Their parking is not free, went to somewhere else it was. You don't find out until you have driven in. It was only noticed by one of our party just before we were entering. If they hadn't have noticed ticket for us when we would have gotten back.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank UltimoPatriarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mia Zhao, Owner at The Little High Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Thank you for visiting Little High. Unfortunately the parking space doesn’t go under Little High’s control nor do the tickets contributes to the small businesses inside, as much as we’d like to suggest free parking - there's little around us in city centre. The parking space is shared amongst a dozen of businesses in the complex. There are multiple signages and meters at the entry of parking lot and our doors to help reduce chances of missing to pay the parking as we share your frustrations of the city centre parking situation, they are beyond the vendors inside of Little High. :(
Thanks for your understanding,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little High Eatery also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to The Little High Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.