We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$126
Expedia.comUS$126
CheapTicketsUS$126
TravelocityUS$126
eDreamsUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$126
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,955)
Filter reviews
2,956 results
Traveller rating
1,246
1,205
370
102
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,246
1,205
370
102
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location regent street valet parking tram station central location cathedral square enjoyed my stay business trip pleasant stay within walking distance short stay new zealand comfortable bed would stay again south island city earthquake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 2,956 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019

The Rendevous is close to the town centre, easy to walk anywhere.
Food places are close by so food or cafes are never an issue.
An Uber is never far away if you need to go a bit further.
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sellajetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019


Dear Sellajetski,

Your kind comments of your time with us at Rendezvous Hotel is most appreciated - thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor.

The comments you made regarding your stay with us are most appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests who have enjoyed their stay here at the Rendezvous Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Faisal Sayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Air con was a bit noisy. Location was fantastic, nice and close to New Regent Street and the cathedral. Beds were comfy, mini bar was pretty expensive. Check out was quick, check in could have been a bit faster

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhanki729072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear nhanki729072,

I am Delighted to receive your favourable review of Rendezvous Hotel.

I could not agree with you more that our location is certainly a highlight and very convenient for many of our guests to explore the famed icons of Christchurch or local attractions! The comments you made regarding your stay with us are most appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests who have enjoyed their stay here at the Rendezvous Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Best Regards,
Faisal Sayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

After a very welcoming arrival I found the staff and the book in and rooms all up to a warm welcoming fast clean standard and would be happy to recommend.Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Sarah was a bundle of joy and very accommodating. Location was great for what I was in town for.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Whitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Whitalia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Rendezvous Hotel.

I appreciate you commending on our facilities and team members - they will be very pleased to know that you have highlighted their helpful service. I am very lucky to be working with a team of colleagues who enjoy serving our guests and providing the best service possible.

Whitalia, thank you once again for taking the time to complete the review and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon

Best Regards,
Faisal Sayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave your every need is catered for! Excellent staff and facilities - very happy to recommend as a centrally situated Hotel within walking distance great shops and tourist activities

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinedavey2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear christinedavey2019,

Many thanks for sharing your kind review and stay experience on TripAdvisor. My team and I are happy to learn that our excellent service and amenities shaped a spectacular stay for you.

It is always a pleasure to welcome our guests and learn that they had an excellent experience with us - so much so that we would be recommended!

christinedavey2019, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon where new experiences await you at Rendezvous Hotel

Many thanks
Faisal Sayed



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Our 3 night stay was very enjoyable. This well run hotel catered to all our needs and was good value. Staff were friendly and helpful . Rooms were clean, modern and kept at a very good standard. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynpetew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear lynpetew,

Your kind comments of your time with us at Rendezvous Hotel is most appreciated - thank you for your 4 star review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that overall you found your stay to be an enjoyable one and you found the service provided by our super friendly team of colleagues to be helpful. I will be sure to share this feedback with the team as I know they will be delighted.

lynpetew, once again it will be our pleasure to welcome you back when your travels next bring you to the Garden city.

Best Regards,

Faisal Sayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews