We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Luxurious, knowledgeable and fun!

It's hard to know where to start after an experience that exceeds your expectations in every way... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2020
19_Cath_85
,
Port Macquarie, Australia
Mike, you're a gem!

I contacted Mike a number of months ago to advise I was travelling from Scotland and planning a... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2020
AilMc
,
Scotland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Christchurch
from US$23.77
More Info
from US$22.29
More Info
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour day trip south island queenstown winery itinerary vehicle journey nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Mike was very jovial , friendly and very entertaining from the start of the journey which started from Christchurch and ended at Queenstown. He took well care of my family members . He was very professional too . His rates were affordable too for the things we managed to witnessed during our trip, especially within the tight schedule of three days. My family and myself definitely enjoyed our trip with Mr Mike and I am sure we will be back soon !! Thanks Mr Mike once again, it was a pleasure knowing and travelling you!!!! 10/10 for your service !!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank josephraj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chauffeurnz, Owner at ChauffeurNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Hello and thank you for your great review. Yes it was a long few days but the scenery views amazing for everyone. There were many photo opportunities and breaks on the way as our chauffeured tours do not have to stop at specific locations, this is what a chauffeur service provides.
Thanks you again and looking forward to looking after you when you return.
Mike Halliday, ChauffeurNZ.com South Island New Zealand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019

Right from the beginning, Mike was enthusiastic and passionate about all things NZ, and gave us many suggestions as to how to best use our short time in the South Island. He was very patient while we 4 friends went back and forth with changes after changes of itinerary. He was always 15 min early waiting for us with a smiling face, trailing us as we lingered in shop after shop. He would go out of his way to show us good photo stops, shared his photos with us and took photos for us. Most of his recommendations for eating spots were fantastic. His car is always clean!
Throughout the entire trip, we always felt safe as he was very careful, considerate of our well-being (3 of us suffer from car-sickness), making sure the air flow is good for us, not driving recklessly, etc. He has become a good friend! We would highly recommend Mike Halliday to anyone, and we will go back to him again when we next visit Christchurch region.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank NewPathway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Mike the Owner is an enthusiastic Kiwi who loves and obviously knows his country well. He is extremely professional throughout without making our group feel in the least bit uncomfortable. He is an excellent driver and his car was spotless. We took on board some of his recommendations throughout our trip of the South Island. Would not hesitate to recommend ChauffeurNZ.com, Mike and his team.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chauffeurnz, Owner at ChauffeurNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Hello Barbara and thank you for your kind words.

It was my pleasure to assist you with your journey and pass on our knowledge of our amazing New Zealand. We hope to see you again.
Thank you for taking your time to post this message.
Kind regards
Mike Halliday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Our family spent the day with Mike, crossing through local vantage points and quaint towns out to Akaroa. Mike is a lifelong local who's enthusiastic, knowledgable and was able to customise our day to exactly what we were looking for. His mercedes is pristine and comfortable, perfect for any length of trip and even has a fridge for bits and pieces we bought along the way!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank H6107FImichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chauffeurnz, Owner at ChauffeurNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Hello team,
Thank you for a great day and it was my pleasure to have the opportunity to tour with you around our fantastic city and Akaroa French Village.
Hope to see you again.
Mike Halliday ChauffeurNZ.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Mike was really responsive and helpful in our trip preparation. He provided valuable suggestions based on our needs as well as actual conditions to make sure we can have most memorable journey. He himself is joyful, caring, very polite and truly love to accommodate his guests. The van itself is very nice as well. We are really happy to book our trips with him in the South Island and absolutely recommend his company to other travellers.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DangTrangHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chauffeurnz, Owner at ChauffeurNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hello Dang TrangHe,
Thank you for the opportunity to take you and your family on a tour of the South Island of New Zealand. Over the month of October was not the warmest but with coming from Vietnam everyone seemed to enjoy the cooler weather at times.
We had a outstanding time with incredible scenery and a huge amount of photos taken every step of the way.
I would like to thank you for your hospitality and making feel like part of your family while on holiday.
Hope to see you all again in our beautiful country.
Mike Halliday ChauffeurNZ.com New Zealand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews