We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
28
5
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
5
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting christchurch stayed here place to stay units kaikoura kitchen motel airport hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020

One of the first motels you see when entering Christchurch from the north. Terry and Bon are very friendly hosts, and their gardens and units are immaculately presented. The kitchens are well-equipped and everything is spotlessly maintained. Sky sport T.V. is available and the units warm up quickly on cool nights. If you are going north and want to stay in Kaikoura, ask them about their lovely beachfront house that is also fastidiously maintained. I would not hesitate to stay in either of their properties. Thanks Terry and Bon For your hospitality and friendliness

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterhool12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2020

A well appointed motel with everything you need for a short stay in Christchurch. The room was clean & comfortable and kitchenette has absolutely everything you need to make a simple meal. Car can park outside the room, it was convenient. Hosts were very pleasant & accommodating. Highly recommend & would stay here again on a future trip.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacinta_Lau2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Incredibly clean and well maintained. Marvellous garden. Owners take great pride in their property. Kitchen is well appointed with microwave, stovetop and sink. The owners are very friendly and committed.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We recently had 2 nights at this motel and it was everything we could have wished for and more. The hospitality of the new owners was outstanding. The rooms for very comfortable and spotless. Walking distance to food outlets made life easy. The gardens and lawns were superb. Definitely will be back,

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T8114VFwendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonCityMotel, Owner at Avon City Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you for your very kind comments. Making sure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay is a priority. We also take pride in the cleanliness of the units and our garden which our guest do admire.

Hope to see you back soon as you would be most welcome.

Avon City Motel
Redwood
Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights whilst visiting Christchurch family. Motel unit we had was very clean and comfortable and included kitchenette. Serviced daily. Location is great and easy access to city. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent experience and place to stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BudgetKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonCityMotel, Owner at Avon City Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you, Norris & Joan.
You were fantastic guests to have stay and you are all welcome back next time you are in Christchurch.
Hopefully we will see the three of you in the near future.


Avon City Motel
Redwood
Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews