We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vee P
Wgtn

The cleanest motel I've ever used

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2019
Double glazed windows made my room very quiet despite facing the road. Very clean rooms, cleaned daily. My room had lots of space. Great service by the hosts. So handy to restaurants, cafes, not far from the centre of the city.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Agoda.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $295
0.2 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Hotels.com
    $272
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Agoda.com
    $209
  • Hotels.com
    $217
1.3 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • Hotels.com
    $224
1.1 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Lol.travel
    $167
  • Hotel Website
    $179
1.6 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$188
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $145
1.4 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • Priceline
    $266
7.9 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
  • StayForLong
    $119
1.6 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $161
  • Doubletree
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
1.6 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Priceline
    $235
6.5 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
692
233
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
233
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge separate bedroom within walking distance bealey ave would definitely stay here again great stay single bed town centre clean rooms easy walk comfortable bed comfortable stay central location motel city unit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Lee runs a great little business here very informative with advice on eateries and general tourist info . Great location with a easy 1 km walk to city centre. Rooms spacious and clean.forgotten how beautiful Christchurch was with great green parks.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mudg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Only had one nigh here prior to our flight, but was surprised at how luxurious the accommodation was - really comfy beds, decent lounge and kitchen area and not over-priced. Maybe a 10 minute flat walk into the centre, which was fine for us.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank NDard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

My girlfriend and I stayed here in late February 2018. Great motel room -- it is clean and reasonably modern. Lee is a lovely host and we found our stay here in terms of cleanliness and proximity well worth the price.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enn_Kay_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2019

Warm and friendly greeting and service from Lee. Nothing was too much trouble for her, including assisting to carry some luggage upstairs and loaning an alarm clock, which I had forgotten to bring.
Suite was spot on. Had everything that was needed, very comfortably furnished, spotlessly clean and very quiet. Slept beautifully.
Easy walking distance to centre of town and a number a very nice eateries close by.
Easily the best quality of accommodation at any of the ten motels stayed at during our South Island holiday.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2019

My husband and I booked a one bedroom accommodation. It was perfect. We’ve stayed in over 100 motels in NZ and I believe this was the cleanest place I’ve stayed. The one bedroom was perfect, my husband could sleep late while I got up and had my coffee. The WiFi was fast and the Air conditioning was perfect as we happened to be there during a heat wave. Lee, the manager, was incredibly helpful, assisting my husband in the guest laundry area, and even realizing when we arrived back late one night that we still had clothes drying on the line, opening up the laundry area to get them for us. There are dryers, but again, with the heatwave, why waste electricity when they have clotheslines. The location is excellent to walk to City Center and to tons of restaurants!

Room tip: The one bedroom was spacious and even had a twin bed in the living room area. The end room was VERY quiet.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews