We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Thefamilytraveller
Whangarei, New Zealand

Great Motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2024via mobile
Located on Riccarton Road this hotel is surprisingly quiet. The rooms themselves are spotless and cleaned to a very high standard. The 1 bedroom apartment was a good size and very comfortable for a couple of nights. I didn’t use the kitchen area but it was well equipped for anyone wanting to cook a meal in their room and the bathroom is large with a shower over the spa bath. A really good motel and well worth the stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$144
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $144
0.4 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$266
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $266
1.8 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$233
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$225
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $225
5.5 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $115
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $190
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $233
  • Priceline
    $247
7.0 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $203
  • travelup.com
6.6 km from Lorenzo Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
327
90
7
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
90
7
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagley park city centre walking distance a great place to stay room was spacious off street parking motel heater kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2024

This is a nice motel. We had two bedrooms, shared bath, and a small sitting area. The outside courtyard table was a bonus. There is a small kitchen but not feasible for cooking a large dinner. There is also not an easy way to wash dishes. The location is great with many restaurants nearby as well as Hagley Park which is awesome for running and walking!

Room tip: The restaurant next door, Dux Dine, is worth a visit. Laundry service is an extra cost.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmyR812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Very neat and tidy with good facilities in room, Nespresso, mini bar, tea/coffee, toiletries, sky tv, etc comfy bed and good bathroom. Place was quiet even though motel is on a main road. Only thing of note is our room 2 had no blackout blinds. This would make an improvement.

Room tip: Good parking, close to food and drinks.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank btcandjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Small, General Manager at Lorenzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Hello Btcandjb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leave good review for us. Thank you for your suggestion. Kind regards, Ping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

I stayed 2 nights in New Zealand with my friends. The location of this motel is perfect. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, about a 10-minute walk from the Riccarton shopping centre, and bus stops are nearby, including a bus stop to the airport. Next door is Hagley Park. The motel was clean and comfortable, and the service was good. The owner was very warm and friendly and showed us the surrounding places and recommended good restaurants. Will stay again, and has already recommended this motel to others.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

I think the best thing about this place is the proximity to parks, shopping malls including a lot of restaurants. Since I didn't come by car, there is also a bus stop nearby with routes that include buses in many different directions, which made it much easier to get around. I'm glad I came in the spring, the flowers in the garden in front of the entrance were all in beautiful bloom and it was a pleasant experience. The cleanliness of the room was also good as well as the facilities and equipment.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FarAway31829346820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

I would have been happy here. Clean and convenient ... although pretty much like all the other motels along Riccarton Rd. EXCEPT that I have just endured two nights of loud band music coming from a pub nearby. No sound proofing to filter it. A motel where I can't get to sleep because of location beside a music venue gets one star. Perhaps could endure it except no one likes classic rock played at loud volume ... no one!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank otternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Small, General Manager at Lorenzo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Hi Dave, what a surprise you rate us only one for overall experience to stay with us. The music is out of control by us, we can't do anything about it, weekend always busy at Riccarton area, also Hagley park got music venue during the weekend, and you did mention about our clean and convenient,but only rate us at one star are a bit shock for us, we fully booked on those two days, you are the only one rate us such a poor score. Other guests they all happy stay during those 2 days and will come back to stay with us again. We didn't see you when you checked out, the only way I am thinking you may be a very very light sleeper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews