We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True customer service”

Rogues of Rotherham
Get food delivered
Ranked #21 of 1,220 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $12 - $36
Description: Rogues creates a captivating experience of uncompromising goodness. This is why you should book a table with us now : https://bit.ly/39gryuj . Step in from the hustle and bustle of Riccarton and unwind in understated style. Survey the street side atmosphere from the swanky vintage bar. Kick in for the afternoon in the laid back, open air drinkery. Take it up a notch to dine in one of the lush, intimate velvet booths. In season perfection, regional wines, and damn good beer combine to create an exceptional experience morphing from morning into day and day into night. The finest of the Mediterranean blends with the best of Aotearoa. Cranking coffee. Pizza the way it should be. Simple, exceptional plates with a twist, throughout the day. Be enticed by Rogues today.
Restaurant details
Description: Rogues creates a captivating experience of uncompromising goodness. This is why you should book a table with us now : https://bit.ly/39gryuj . Step in from the hustle and bustle of Riccarton and unwind in understated style. Survey the street side atmosphere from the swanky vintage bar. Kick in for the afternoon in the laid back, open air drinkery. Take it up a notch to dine in one of the lush, intimate velvet booths. In season perfection, regional wines, and damn good beer combine to create an exceptional experience morphing from morning into day and day into night. The finest of the Mediterranean blends with the best of Aotearoa. Cranking coffee. Pizza the way it should be. Simple, exceptional plates with a twist, throughout the day. Be enticed by Rogues today.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

Very warm and friendly staff, food was excellent, and I enjoyed my birthday. I would recommend. everyone to visit and enjoy the services that this restaurant has to offer its customers

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Voyager32279531301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2024

Rogues of Rotherham is a gem! Manager Debraj and Server Emma delivered an exceptional dining experience. Emma's service made the evening a delight. A must-visit for those craving great food and warm hospitality!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ldreess_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

A group of us visited this evening and were so disappointed with the entire experience. Every time we ordered drinks half of them were charged but not delivered, resulting in us having to follow up with staff who were then charging us again - we ended up being overcharged by $125.00 which we had to argue to get refunded. Our meals were ridiculously overpriced for the portion sizes, if you’re looking for a $50.00 piece of overcooked beef that comes with 1 sliced potato and a slither of carrot then this is the restaurant for you!

Date of visit: January 2024
2  Thank rjflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

Great food and good location
Nice atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff and good range of drinks for everyone

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Its a lovely setting for date night with good music & fairy lights, wam and cosy, good service and food - we really enjoyed our evening!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SDRJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rogues of Rotherham also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Rogues of Rotherham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.