We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meals and ambience,”

Rogues of Rotherham
Ranked #8 of 1,200 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Description: Rogues creates a captivating experience of uncompromising goodness. This is why you should book a table with us now : https://bit.ly/39gryuj . Step in from the hustle and bustle of Riccarton and unwind in understated style. Survey the street side atmosphere from the swanky vintage bar. Kick in for the afternoon in the laid back, open air drinkery. Take it up a notch to dine in one of the lush, intimate velvet booths. In season perfection, regional wines, and damn good beer combine to create an exceptional experience morphing from morning into day and day into night. The finest of the Mediterranean blends with the best of Aotearoa. Cranking coffee. Pizza the way it should be. Simple, exceptional plates with a twist, throughout the day. Be enticed by Rogues today.
Restaurant details
Description: Rogues creates a captivating experience of uncompromising goodness. This is why you should book a table with us now : https://bit.ly/39gryuj . Step in from the hustle and bustle of Riccarton and unwind in understated style. Survey the street side atmosphere from the swanky vintage bar. Kick in for the afternoon in the laid back, open air drinkery. Take it up a notch to dine in one of the lush, intimate velvet booths. In season perfection, regional wines, and damn good beer combine to create an exceptional experience morphing from morning into day and day into night. The finest of the Mediterranean blends with the best of Aotearoa. Cranking coffee. Pizza the way it should be. Simple, exceptional plates with a twist, throughout the day. Be enticed by Rogues today.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Lovely meals and ambience, Faith was our waitress lovely friendly girl , helpful and accommodating thank u .

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank cupateatrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaun_chelsea, Owner at Rogues of Rotherham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hi Trace, thans for the review and we hope to see you again soon. Will pass your comments onto Faith.

Cheers S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2020

We hired the private bar out the back for a 40th birthday. Right from the start, until the last drink was poured, we we very impressed by the professional service we received. The party was a great success and all guests remarked on the high quake of food and service. Our bartender Jennifer was a Star, and made sure we were all looked after. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Jamyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaun_chelsea, Owner at Rogues of Rotherham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hi Jamyer
Thanks for the review and will pass your kind coments onto the team. Our private area is a fantastic space.

Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

We've eaten eggs bene everywhere we've gone in the world and a lot in Christchurch but theirs is always the best we've ever had. Tonite the waiter...Declan...offered it for dinner even though it was off night menu. We were incredibly impressed by service as we are regulars. The chef agreed....and it was the best we have ever had!!! Hollandise from scratch....AMAZING! Declan...you're a star waiter. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Mandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaun_chelsea, Owner at Rogues of Rotherham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Wow best eggs benne in town. Love it. The chefs will be very happy.

Thanks for your kind comments and will pass this onto Declan (our wee Irish superstar).

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

We walked in this morning easily got a table. Ordered the Granola with Rhubarb & Eggs Benedict with Bacon. Rhubarb was delicious & Bacon super crispy. Great service, will be back as lunch & dinner menus around great too.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank nzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Great food, a wonderful waiter (Declan) with a great sense of humour. Good ambience, and no loud music - so able to have a conversation! Will go again.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank JennyJen768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rogues of Rotherham also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Rogues of Rotherham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.