We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi is good and reasonable price”

Zen Sushi and Dumplings
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 182 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Price range: $8 - $16
Description: Zen Sushi & Dumplings is the premier takeaway eatery located at the beautiful Arts Centre in Christchurch. We offer a unique combination of cold sushi and hot dumplings under one roof. PYO (Pick Your Own) Sushi Great selections of salads and donburi Heavenly delicious pan fried or steamed dumplings Use highest quality ingredients Use free range meats and eggs Use king salmon Use environmentally friendly kraft paper packaging Supporting Ronald McDonald House by donating any leftover of the day to them Located at beautiful Christchurch Arts Centre next to Cheesemongers 40 Worcester Boulevard, Christchurch Open 7 Days a Week: 10am to 5pm week days, 11am to 3pm weekend
Restaurant details
Description: Zen Sushi & Dumplings is the premier takeaway eatery located at the beautiful Arts Centre in Christchurch. We offer a unique combination of cold sushi and hot dumplings under one roof. PYO (Pick Your Own) Sushi Great selections of salads and donburi Heavenly delicious pan fried or steamed dumplings Use highest quality ingredients Use free range meats and eggs Use king salmon Use environmentally friendly kraft paper packaging Supporting Ronald McDonald House by donating any leftover of the day to them Located at beautiful Christchurch Arts Centre next to Cheesemongers 40 Worcester Boulevard, Christchurch Open 7 Days a Week: 10am to 5pm week days, 11am to 3pm weekend
Reviewed 25 March 2023

Sushi is good and reasonable price, I really like the ingredients. especially the beef dumplings. full of meat. the environment is also very comfortable. nice place.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pioneer25961417072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2023

a simple place with a limited choice of sushi but good quality and taste. unfortunately the dumplings were not up to the level of the sushi.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fmeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

Ordered katsu chicken, it was tiny & covered in a horrible sweet and sour sauce
Dumplings ok but overpriced
Everything served in takeaway containers.
Avoid

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Rossco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023

Walk on past. Do not waste your money. It used to be the best sushi in Christchurch when the original owners had it a few years ago. It was fantastic food and had amazing staff and owners. Current staff have no knowledge of Japanese cuisine or customer service. Such a shame. I would encourage others to give honest reviews so the rating will go down on Tripadvisor, because it only ranks so high due the reviews of the original owners.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larel277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

Came here to escape the noise of Riverside and because of the high Tripadvisor ratings. Not great sushi, virtually no range to try, overpriced for what you get. The box of sushi my son got had a large green bluebottle fly in it. They swapped it happily enough but I can’t vouch for what happened to it next…

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank OxfordKiwiLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Zen Sushi and Dumplings also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Zen Sushi and Dumplings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.