We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING FLAVOURS!!!!”

Rollickin Gelato (New Regent St)
Ranked #1 of 34 Dessert in Christchurch
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: Rollickin Dessert Cafe is for all Gelato, Sorbet & Espresso lovers! Lick super creamy Gelato. House made with ORGANIC MILK from local, happy, free-range cows (it's full of all the good nutrient stuff- that's why it's uber creamy). Our sorbet (just as lickable) is vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free & egg-free, 99% fat-free. We love to experiment coming up with flavour concoctions that will drive your taste buds crazy!!! Follow us on facebook, instagram to keep up with what's latest to hit the freezers. See you soon for some fun & FREE yummy tastes.
Restaurant details
Description: Rollickin Dessert Cafe is for all Gelato, Sorbet & Espresso lovers! Lick super creamy Gelato. House made with ORGANIC MILK from local, happy, free-range cows (it's full of all the good nutrient stuff- that's why it's uber creamy). Our sorbet (just as lickable) is vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free & egg-free, 99% fat-free. We love to experiment coming up with flavour concoctions that will drive your taste buds crazy!!! Follow us on facebook, instagram to keep up with what's latest to hit the freezers. See you soon for some fun & FREE yummy tastes.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Great choice of excellent quality gelato desserts. Also beautifully lit street so great venue to visit in evening. Quirky fun menu- we had already eaten so only wanted an ice cream, but had a good laugh at some of the other options on offer also!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 964francess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

Amazing & delicious options! Vegan friendly & also one of the chocolate lovers.

Great location, cabinet goodies available along with tea/coffee options. Their opening hours are super convenient for a late night dessert dash.

Would visit again!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank pacificsoulseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rubygreenhalgh, Marketing at Rollickin Gelato (New Regent St), responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Hello there,
Biggest thanks for your review of Rollickin on TripAdvisor. Your support is super appreciated!
We always try our best to give everyone the most fun dessertin' experience we can & we can't wait to see you sometime soon for your sweet tooth fix.
Sending you super health & happiness vibes, The Rollickin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Stopped in here during the #christchurchislit to see the lights down New Regent St.
Amazing desserts, stunning ice cream - we all love the cinny bun, a delicious warm dessert for mid-winter.
The loaded hot chocolate is a must!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank SarahandCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2020

Had an absolutely great trip tonight to Rollickin on Cashel street, had really amazing service from a guy who was super patient showing us how to use the app which saved us money, he didn’t have to do that and was really kind that he did!! As always super yummy gelato and brownie but the service was a standout!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank kpickover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

The desserts were amazing, great coffee and awesome staff. The small queue was worth the wait. Plenty of seats upstairs and down. Oh, there were some savoury choices if you’re into that sort of thing!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank emelliamclaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rubygreenhalgh, Marketing at Rollickin Gelato (New Regent St), responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Hello Emellia,
Biggest thanks for visiting our New Regent Street cafe on Saturday and for giving us this positive review! Your support is super appreciated.
We love this shot of our Mr Mango & Gooey Caramel Brownie too!
Hope to see you sometime again soon.

The Rollickin Team
X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rollickin Gelato (New Regent St) also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Rollickin Gelato (New Regent St)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.