We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savory!”

Unknown Chapter Coffee Roasters
Ranked #1 of 182 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Price range: $4 - $22
Description: Modern cafe serving speciality grade coffee, high quality breakfast & lunch in a relaxed, light & clean space. Room for groups or snug corners to hide away. We roast, brew & serve beautiful seasonal coffees from around the world! Sit in & take away. Lots of room to sit in or outside!
Restaurant details
Description: Modern cafe serving speciality grade coffee, high quality breakfast & lunch in a relaxed, light & clean space. Room for groups or snug corners to hide away. We roast, brew & serve beautiful seasonal coffees from around the world! Sit in & take away. Lots of room to sit in or outside!
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

Love the foods, the staff and the vibe! Foods are amazing, both the look and the taste. Super friendly staff. Would love to recommend!

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Maps68258138838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2024

We arrived at 8.45am for bkt on a Saturday & already this cafe was nearly full ... (shows how good the food is !! ) .. I had the granola & my partner the "Smashed Avocado' ... everything is so fresh & beautlfully presented... Staff always welcoming & friendly - luv this place. : )

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheffoodie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Hands down this is an exceptional Cafe, great coffee, great service, only trumped by fantastic food, you couldn’t find a better Cafe to dine in Christchurch

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Hutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

It was well worth the walk. Far better outcome than if I had breakfast in the hotel. Recommend the quesadilla.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

I've been there right after the opening time, in this way we got a table easly.
Friendly and efficient stuff, good selection of tasty food and beverage. Nice designed interior, fresh flovers in vases, hunged plants and few birds around the entrance, all of this makes a great atmosphere. Generous portions.
The place is noisy, tho.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jesr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Unknown Chapter Coffee Roasters also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Unknown Chapter Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.