We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$144
Fully refundable before Wed, 22 May
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Voucheruser27
Winterbourne, United Kingdom

Convenient spot

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Nov 2023via mobile
5 -10 mins walk to town so ideal for exploring. Disappointed with high windows, made the room very dark meant we had to keep a light on all the time. Admire the recycling instructions for rubbish. Had to move furniture every morning to enable 2 people to eat breakfast - we did move it back! Host very helpful and friendly.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    $179
  • StayForLong
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $172
1.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$223
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • Hotels.com
    $223
  • Official Hotel
    $223
0.4 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$206
  • Expedia.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $165
  • Priceline
    $171
1.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$152
  • Expedia.com
    $152
  • Vio.com
    $142
  • Agoda.com
    $152
2.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$240
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $240
  • Agoda.com
    $236
  • Expedia.com
    $241
7.2 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • Vio.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
    $129
1.1 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $266
  • ZenHotels.com
    $256
  • Hotels.com
    $266
8.6 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
$208
  • Novotel
    $208
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • Expedia.com
    $208
0.8 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $125
1.2 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$191
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • travelup.com
    $194
8.2 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
749
253
27
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
253
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south island within walking distance spa bath victoria street motel city columbo nz accommodation flight studio unit toaster chch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

The staff member was helpful
We asked for late check out were told we could have an extra 30mins if we really needed more time
Room was OK the bathroom was discusting mould on the tiles and ceiling and thick black crud around the tap and bath spout
The bed was uncomfortable
Would not recommend

Room tip: Check room before you pay or stay
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Safari56678213978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023 via mobile

Always a decision where to sleep - in the center or at the outer center. We chose centrepoint and were very very happy with it. The people were very kind and the room was super clean and comfortable. And parking : free and easy!! We will vidit again

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

Stayed for only one night but would have liked to stay longer. Leon is a friendly and very helpful motel owner. He helpfully called a cab for us on checkout and lent us a great big umbrella the night before which was useful when it started to rain on our way home. The room was also surprisingly big for a Studio. It was truly value for money and will consider returning the next time I am in Christchurch!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GGG12342017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2023 via mobile

The good - the unit was physically clean and serviced daily. Reasonable price & within walking distance to town center ~ 20-30 minutes.

Improvements - it was the smallest motell room we stayed in - yes city real estate is precious.
The bed was a bit bouncy. However when the room has a smell it's hard to overcome. I tried for a different room but everything was full - so tried to ignore it. However the 2nd morning had definite sewer smell thru drain. Despite the cleanliness of the room, it's hard to overcome a smell like that.
Would recommend elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kewpie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2023

We stayed her for only one night as we transited across the South Island, and we were so glad to have chosen Centrepoint rather than an airport motel. The location is brilliant with only a short walk to central ChCh, and an equally short stroll to Victoria Street eateries. The room was very clean and comfortable, and well-equipped for breakfast preparation. It was also delightfully quiet for an inner city motel, having both double glazing and blackout curtains. We'd be very happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews