We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$107
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Eli B
Sydney, Australia

Centrally located motel imbued with style and comfort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2020
Motel is imbued with style and comfort. Room is generous size and is in quiet location. Visitor car park. Spa bath in the delux room. Love the blackout curtains . Its a 10 minute walk to town centre passing the town garden
Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$323
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $283
  • Expedia.com
    $323
0.7 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$207
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $207
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $207
0.4 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$161
  • Tripadvisor
    $160
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $160
2.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$225
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Tripadvisor
    $225
7.2 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    $167
  • Hotel Website
    $180
1.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $118
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $118
1.1 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
$199
  • Novotel
    $199
  • ZenHotels.com
    $186
  • Priceline
0.8 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $180
1.2 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$247
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $232
  • Expedia.com
    $247
8.6 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$191
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $191
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $191
8.2 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
749
253
27
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
253
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south island within walking distance spa bath victoria street motel city columbo nz accommodation flight studio unit toaster chch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Room was huge, spotless clean and super comfortable. Extra large bed, large TV, great location.
What's with people paying average prices and wanting newly refurbish and luxury rooms?
Great value and we would book again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lmontnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Centre point colombo came highly reviewed in TA and Agoda and Google.
It was our first stop in our 13 day SI Road trip. Check in timing was strict at 2pm sharp.. That's fine actually.
We stayed in room 1, The room is spacious sufficiently for a family of 4. Stove, oven, cooking utensils are available for use.but looks old and not really clean.
Beds are too soft and old, heat pump works well though. The room is generally dated and needs refurbishment, the washroom floor gets totally wet (not a shower cubicle) when someone showers and the toilet seat cover is broken and the sink taps are not easy to use. The shower area lacks shelves for your small soap bottles and hooks for towels and clothes.
This hotel is too used and needs a good refurbishment. We personally did not enjoy our stay here. The location is very good.. Central.. Near to restaurants and the Korean owners are very nice and welcoming.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

We choose this hotel for it’s location and rating from one of the online booking aps. When we arrived at Christchurch for the first time, we unpack our luggages and continue to stroll along the city.

It’s easy to find the motel, the parking lot is enough for the guest.

We already ask for the downstair room and the check in process is fast. The receptionist gave us the key and map and show us the room and inform us the supermarket and some point of interest.

The room is big with 3 single bed inside (for each of us). The facility is quiet complete, toiletries, microwave, simple kitchenware including kettle. The tap water is also drink able.

If you want to go to town centre, just walk for 10 min passing the town garden.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank camusaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We have been staying here for years and this Motel had been consistently great but I have to say this time we were a bit disappointed.

While the staff are lovely and the room has all you need - from SKY TV to a microwave and an ironing board - the motel's age us starting to show. There are also a few little oversights - like why is there no handwash or soap in the bathroom? We also had issues with the tv dropping out (resetting the SKY recorder seemed to fix that).

So all in all it wasn't a bad stay, it is still a decent motel, but we have seen it at better days.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwi-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

We were very pleased with our stay i trs a great location and super clean its the cleanest motel we had ever stayed in. The owners were very friendly and helpful.Will definately stay again when next visiting Christchurch.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews