We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matt M
Blenheim, New Zealand

Quality accommodation!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jun 2019
We stayed at Centre Point on Colombo Motel twice recently. On both occasions we were very pleased with our experiences. We were made very welcome on arrival. The room was exactly what we wanted for our stay. The location is very close to central Christchurch and we easily walked our way to events in town. Service was great. We would definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$295
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Vio.com
    $252
  • Hotels.com
    $266
0.6 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $298
  • Agoda.com
    $258
  • Hotels.com
    $299
0.7 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$224
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • Hotels.com
    $224
0.6 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • StayForLong
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $161
1.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Agoda.com
    $204
  • Priceline
    $239
1.1 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$188
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Vio.com
    $149
1.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
$161
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Doubletree
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
2.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $235
7.2 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $266
  • Vio.com
    $266
8.6 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Lol.travel
    $108
  • Priceline
    $118
1.1 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
749
253
27
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
253
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south island within walking distance spa bath victoria street motel city columbo nz accommodation flight studio unit toaster chch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019

OK motel, comfortable, clean, very well organized. We were happy with the service and the staff. The owner ordered us a taxi for the morning. There was one thing though that turned us off. We asked him if he could print our boarding passes and he said yes. When we went to pick them, us he charged as a dollar per page! He didn’t mention this before. We had traveled around the world and nobody has ever charged us for printing boarding passes, including a few places in New Zealand. This is why we are not giving all the points for otherwise great service.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianaAndAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night on business trip. Friendly staff. Very clean and well appointed rooms, had everything you would need. Rooms were very spacious.
One real plus point was the standard of coffee in the rooms, so often the coffee is poor and well below parr, not here.
Very handy to walk into town for restaurants etc.
Mid price range but all in all good standard and value for money.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank E9286FOkeithw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

We were in Christchurch for one night bewteen flights. We booked through the Hotwire website. We chose the "Hot Rate" deal that doesn't tell you the name of the hotel until after you pay. We were guaranteed a 4+ Star hotel in the Christchurch CBD. All of the other hotels listed looked amazing! Unfortunately we were given this 2+ Star MOTEL! I looked on their own motel website and the amount we paid through Hot Wire was actually more than the motel's listed price. We would have NEVER chosen this place! Our room was upstairs and there is no elevator. It was very difficult to lug our bags up and down these stairs. The room was small and the bathroom was even smaller. The floor was not clean and it was sticky to walk on. Unless you are less than 5 ft. tall and weigh less than 100 pounds, there is no way you could fit in the so-called "Spa" tub. The toilet is plastic and the sink is tiny. The only good thing about the room was the number of TV channels on offer - including sports channels and movie channels. However, the owner was not accommodating at all. We were staying on a Monday night and the motel was not very busy. The "Vacancy" sign was on throughout our stay. Because our flight was not until later in the evening we asked for a later check-out time. The owner said NO and we had be out by 10am, no exceptions. Not even an hour later. When I did check out the next morning he actually looked at the clock beside the desk to make sure we had left on time. Not nice!! The motel is far from the city centre and located on a busy road for traffic. There are no restaurants, shops or pubs within easy walking distance. The cars at this motel are parked very close to the rooms and we heard guests leaving early in the morning. The walls in the room are paper thin and we could also hear people talking in the next room. We did not have a good rest. How this motel gets a 4 star rating is beyond me. I will never stay here again and I will never use Hot Wire to book hotels. A very bad experience for the money we paid!

Room tip: Choose a room at another motel.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

What a perfect set up for us. We were two couples in room 7 and could come and go without disturbing each other. Location was great, walking distance to the city and Hagley Park. Check in was easy and informative with friendly service. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank corinnao24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Really pleased with our choice. Very Central location, easy walk to shops and restaurants.
Upstairs rooms only accessible by stairs, But there are plenty of downstairs rooms on the ground floor. Doors are sliding and wide making access for wheelchairs etc easy.
We stayed in 2 different rooms. Both clean comfortable and neat. Downstairs bathroom in need of a freshen up, but they are working on it. As upstairs bathroom had been freshly renovated and was really nice.
All facilities you could need. Manager lovely and very helpful. Would stay there again no issues at all.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CassandraBlackSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews