We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Corinna O
Perth, Australia

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2019via mobile
What a perfect set up for us. We were two couples in room 7 and could come and go without disturbing each other. Location was great, walking distance to the city and Hagley Park. Check in was easy and informative with friendly service. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$295
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $295
0.6 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $299
  • Agoda.com
    $258
  • Expedia.com
    $299
0.7 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$223
  • Booking.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $224
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $160
2.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Priceline
7.2 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$266
  • Tripadvisor
    $266
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $266
8.6 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$118
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $151
  • Algotels
1.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Priceline
1.1 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $160
1.0 km from CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
749
253
27
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
253
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south island within walking distance spa bath victoria street motel city columbo nz accommodation flight studio unit toaster chch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Really pleased with our choice. Very Central location, easy walk to shops and restaurants.
Upstairs rooms only accessible by stairs, But there are plenty of downstairs rooms on the ground floor. Doors are sliding and wide making access for wheelchairs etc easy.
We stayed in 2 different rooms. Both clean comfortable and neat. Downstairs bathroom in need of a freshen up, but they are working on it. As upstairs bathroom had been freshly renovated and was really nice.
All facilities you could need. Manager lovely and very helpful. Would stay there again no issues at all.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CassandraBlackSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

This facility was over two floors bedroom upstairs was a good size with aircon, although I did not like having to come downstairs to the toilet bathroom was very small and dimly lit. Hairdryer was a bathroom wall hung one not practical.
Living space was a good size with huge tv, kitchen was well equipped but no hob,
10-15 minute walk to town and attractions

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lu74Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

This is a pretty nice motel not too far from the city centre with good size rooms and plenty of parking on the motel grounds. We have been staying here for years.

It never disappoints and has everything you may need in a motel, including a microwave and decent size tv with some Sky channels.

Admittedly the decor could do with a refresh in the not too distant future but it is quite well maintained and looked after.

A very solid choice.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwi-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2019

We stayed one night here and chose this property due to its location. It's a short walk to Cathedral Square and offers free parking. A kitchenette is also convenient. Room was a great value and would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank steptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2019

The is a fairly newish motel so features are modern and very well laid out. You can see the attention paid in the small details - cleanliness ( v clean! ) , even the thought put into the choice of water jug - a stylish Russell Hobbs and the way the kitchen utensils and crockery are both selected and see out.

Service is excellent, the reception was most helpful and went the extra mile to recommend where to go in Christchurch. Truly excellent value !

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MCRsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews