We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$142
Expedia.com
$124
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$123
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
201
111
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
111
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trans alpine coastal pacific minute walk main road rooms are modern helpful owners place to stay walking distance shopping centre hagley park small kitchenette road noise comfortable stay motel proximity accommodation studio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

I stayed or three nights and had a fantastic stay. The motel offers great location to both shops and the transalpine. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. As a solo traveller it is always a pleasure to have a great host during a stay in a new city. Great hospitality , great location and a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Road62876418133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phyllis T, Owner at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay - I aim to be the best host I can and offer local knowledge and help wherever I can. Hope the rest of your trip has gone or is still going well! Appreciate the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and chose this motel as it was close to the train station, for the TranzAlpine . It was clean and comfortable and the owner was very helpful. Great to see within walking distance of shopping mall and restaurants.
We hope to do another trip later and will stay here again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EAS509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phyllis T, Owner at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Do come again when you are in Christchurch again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

The room was clean and nicely furnished with parking directly out the front of the unit.
The motel has a very reasonably priced guest laundry and good fast internet.
However the host makes this place a cut above the rest as she even got up at 6.30am to give us a free transfer to the railway station to catch the Coastal Pacific.
Great service and highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phyllis T, Owner at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thanks for your comments - much appreciated. I do like to treat my guests how I would like to be treated if I was away from home so pleased you were happy! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your train trip lived up to expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

the bed was really comfortable and had sufficient blankets.
the tea and coffee selection was superior.
the daily room service was excellent.the outlook of the unit was lovely and I was fortunate enough to get a private spot.
I loved this place

Room tip: ask for the unit attached to office
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abc1234216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phyllis T, Owner at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Thanks Anne for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We enjoyed our stay here. They were friendly and very helpful and we definitely appreciated the free shuttle to the rail station for our 89 year olds in the morning. The unit was clean tidy and well equipped.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O2903QYmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phyllis T, Owner at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thanks Michael for your review and kind comments. It was a pleasure to host you all and glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews