We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
US$87
View deal
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.comUS$87
CheapTicketsUS$87
eDreamsUS$104
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
189
107
22
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
107
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station motor lodge trans alpine coastal pacific room was clean within walking distance great place to stay riccarton mall main road following morning minute walk free shuttle busy road shopping centre enjoyed our stay an upgrade bedroom apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and chose Tower Junction due to its proximity to Christchurch train station as we were getting the early Coastal Pacific train to Picton.

Phyllis and Garry were wonderful to deal with and very accommodating of our extremely late arrival to the hotel.

The location while out of the main city grid was convenient for us and we enjoyed the walk through Hagley Park and the Botanic Gardens to get into the city. The hotel is also just a nice short walk to shops and cafes in the Riccarton area.

The room itself was simple but had everything we needed, was quite comfortable and very clean. The location is quiet at night time, so thankfully no traffic noise or night life interrupting our sleep.

For international travelers relying on wifi, the connection was limited (in terms of download levels available).

Would happily recommend if the location is convenient for your stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 235PaulW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Thanks for your comments and taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and exploration of Christchurch too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

We booked looking for somewhere close to CC station after the trans alpine rail journey before flying out the next day. Noting we were only you to be there for less than 16 hours didn’t want to spend too much. This place proved perfect and exactly what we needed. Nice spacious rooms with more than functional kitchenette. Location was within 5 mins of station and 10 min walk of Westfield which proved handy for breakfast the next morning. The owners even went the extra mile and picked us up from the station which wasn’t expected. Would recommend this place if you’re looked for well priced and convenient accomodation without needing to be near the city centre.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H5659CJdanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thanks for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a good flight back. A pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019

Service at this motel was above & beyond expectations. After arriving very early for our booking we were checked in with no fuss. The room was clean, comfortable & better than expected. The manager, Phyllis provided local information for places to eat & places of interest. When our TranzAlpine train trip to Greymouth was cancelled due to bad weather Phyllis, not only rang the bus company to arrange seats for us, but also drove us to the bus exchange. Exceptional service & a great welcome to New Zealand.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H7416PNpamelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Thanks for your review and lovely comments - we do our best to help all our guests have the best possible experience in New Zealand! Hope your trip continued well and the weather got better! A pleaure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Very nice place to stay,close to city.
And a special mention to the lovely
Lady owner,She went out of her way
To help people after some tours were
Cancelled by ferrying people into the
City as other arrangements had to be
Made.Overall a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alisonem1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Thanks Alison. Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you can come again and take the train trip. A pleasure to host you here in Christchurch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We stayed 2 nights either side of doing the TranzAlpine train journey. The room was clean and quiet, even though there was a rugby game on close by. The lodge is close to Christchurch railway station, Hagley Park and several dining places. We were offered transport to the railway station if it was going to be wet which we felt was a really nice offer. Laundry facilities are available.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwikids2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Thanks for your comments and taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews