We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large pizzas with varieties of flavour with authentic flavour”

Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street
Ranked #24 of 183 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Very good place for family dine in, lots of space. Friendly staff I think it’s the best pizza in Newzealand if you love new York pizza.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adventure40732098246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Now more expensive than a pie in Manhattan. Pizza is ok but at $40nzd a pie it's a pure rip off compared to there places and even now NYC

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Nomadnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2023

Wonderful friendly staff, made me feel welcome on a cold Christchurch night. I was filling in time before an event and it was the perfect place.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deanneleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2023 via mobile

Bloody delicious!! Pizza and garlic knots are to dieee for and the mozzarella sticks had 10/10 cheese pull, best pizza out 😍

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Katelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2022

Received half a 'buffolo chicken' pizza and no garlic knots. I told the man who served me i had asked for a margherita pizza and that afterwards i had talked about buffalo cheese but had not mentioned chicken at all.

When confronted the server printed a reciept that said 1/2 buffalo chicken and told me this is what i ordered. 3x members of staff stared ar me and shook their heads when i received the receipt. I again told them this isnt what I ordered but they told me to take it and leave.

The people that work here are a disgrace and deserve to be treated accordingly, as the losers they are

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Cuntssareworth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.