We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street
Ranked #26 of 183 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Tasted amazing and great size for familys big or small. also had a bit of pizza left over for breakfast the next day woohoo !!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sash41gauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2021

16 NZD for half of cheese pizza was acceptable but current 19 NZD is way over the top. Time to give Hell's pizza a chance again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 943jenna898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Well worth a visit! Amazing, authentic pizza! We had the pepperoni, wow! As good as any we’ve had anywhere! Friendly staff & a nice place to sit!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank TwoHungryghosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Great pizzas! Love it, picky daughter gives it her thumb of approval for their cheese pizza!
Never had a bad experience and pizza always turns out great. Just the waiting for the pizza to cool down before eating is the toughest part!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Famikywpickyeaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Not just out for dinner but out for an exsperience at sals! The pizzas amazing too. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Guide445123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.