We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous service!!!I will never recommend this restaurant!”
Review of Strawberry Fare

Strawberry Fare
Ranked #2 of 34 Dessert in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 April 2024

It was a special occasion dinner with my family. I booked it specifically for great deserts, which this place used to be famous for.

Unfortunately the whole experience was just outrageously disappointing. We have waited for our main to be served for an hour, during which time no one attended to our table. The food was absolutely average. Then we waited for another hour for our dessert, which never came, as it turned out an hour later that they have lost our order.
Customer service was non-existent. The manager wasn’t apologetic whatsoever. The bill was way too much for that place, experience and lack of effort from staff. For that money we could go to high-dining and have a good meal, alcohol and desert that actually will be delivered.
The worse thing was that they absolutely ruined a special occasion dinner for our family!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Roam00728430966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2024

The food was delicious can you lower the prices you can create your YouTube channel about strawberry fare create your Instagram account I can help you if your happy thank you

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roam58840964656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

We came with friends to celebrate my birthday. All our main meals were beautifully presented and tasted AMAZING. Attention to detail makes it a superb experience.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Maps16770174275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Delish food, great size serving also.
Wonderful waitress ( Georgia ) who handled our rowdy table with ease & style.
Rebooked already !

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024

An absolutely amazing experience!
Lunch was delicious!
Dessert was fantastic and flavourful.

Alex our server, was absolutely fantastic! Thank you for your excellent service on our anniversary!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camper16746649274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Strawberry Fare also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Strawberry Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.