We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic flavour and great service!”

Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen
Reserve a table
Ranked #14 of 1,224 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Naan was flavorful and buttery, along with the lamb chops.

Palak paneer tandoori was fantastic as well. Would definitely recommend for a great dining experience and good atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garethmQ5075WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

Great food with wonderful service. Would definitely recommend! We especially enjoyed the lamb chops and Palak Panner Tikka.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank charlottexxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

On our visit to Christchurch we wanted to have Indian food over lunch & went to this place reading some nice review about them.

It's an Indian delight in Christchurch. The place has a very Indian feel with it's quirky interiors & some nice bollywood classis played. However above all the fact which impresses the most is the the warm service given by the staff (would have loved to give them 6 stars !!) & taste of the food which is really commendable. We were so impressed upon by the place that the entire family drove next day, once again to have our dinner here. Why to take a chance when you are getting everything you need on a family dinner....warm service & yummy food !!
food !!

An Indian delight in Christchurch. First night in NZ and I was delighted to find an Indian connection. Located on Hereford Street, the place is a cosy setup with a decent North Indian spread. Palak Paneer was one of the best I have had and the Naan was crisp. With some good old Bollywood music and a very attentive staff, this quintessential restaurant is a definite visit if you are craving Indian food.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank vipulagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Excellent food. Good location. Interesting interior design. Quick service. Wish I had tried more variety of dishes ( shared dishes) instead of one main they were very different.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Global57307022044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

Date night for us was made a wonderful evening. Starters were the tikka cauliflower and chicken, had the couples special main which was two curries, rice and naan for a good price. Flavours were fantastic. Atmosphere and music loudness weee great. Service very good. Best meal out we’ve had in years. Will return in future.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank 711duncanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.