We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal experience in ages.”

Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen
Reserve a table
Ranked #10 of 1,232 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

Date night for us was made a wonderful evening. Starters were the tikka cauliflower and chicken, had the couples special main which was two curries, rice and naan for a good price. Flavours were fantastic. Atmosphere and music loudness weee great. Service very good. Best meal out we’ve had in years. Will return in future.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank 711duncanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2024

An Indian delight in Christchurch. First night in NZ and I was delighted to find an Indian connection. Located on Hereford Street, the place is a cosy setup with a decent North Indian spread. Palak Paneer was one of the best I have had and the Naan was crisp. With some good old Bollywood music and a very attentive staff, this quintessential restaurant is a definite visit if you are craving Indian food.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmishra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

We got a very succulent butter chicken meal for dinner. The service was amazing, but the food itself, unmatched! We will be back for sure.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pioneer15399541830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Perfect indian mumbai ambience with nice music. Great place to relax and enjoy healthy indian food. The food was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road22462738306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Definitely, It's a place for indian people the food was amazing and delicious. Highly recommended to everyone. Must come and have. Reallt enjoyed and made a day.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lavya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.