We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not told of the surcharge before we ordered.”

Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 1,232 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Food was fast and delicious. Was going to be a 5 star review until was surprised with a public holiday surcharge that we were not told about before we ordered. I disagree with this type surcharge so we would not have eaten here had we known. Then they had the audacity to ask for a tip.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2024

The best Indian restaurant ever, go for the chicken butter and you won’t regret! The personal is very friendly, allover a very nice experience

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cosmin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

My bf was blown away by their butter chicken. My dish was super tasty as well.
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Amazing overall experience! :)

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connector49132614814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Amazing food, amazing service. Felt like i was back in india. Do come here for amazing punjabi food. Even the masala chai is just like the one in india

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happiness17124083998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Came across this excellent restaurant, walked in with no booking, service is excellent, food is fast and authentically good. The Staff are very friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go50688908749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.