We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, ambience to love for”

Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen
Reserve a table
Ranked #17 of 1,219 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

Great authentic Indian food, very friendly staff, great food and ambiance. Would recommend anyone who likes to enjoy authentic Indian food

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank sandshru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2023

The food was really tasty and there are a lot of vegetarian options. The pav bhaji was light and delicious, the right amount of spice. And we just had to have a second helping of the chocolate naan.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Coastal25017036772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

Really nice, not the usual Indian food. Sharing starter plates were great, the butter chicken was extraordinary. Attentive staff. Bit pricey. Will try the Auckland branch.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Arpad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Ambience, Bollywood music, and very humble staff and ofc the tasty food just made our day.
We ordered dabbawala meal … was unique and tasty

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Escape03727556486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Enjoyed great food and good service at this very authentic Indian restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal here.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Thank MartinAndJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.