We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard of service,”

Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen
Reserve a table
Ranked #10 of 1,231 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

High standard of service, exceptional food. Generous tasty servings, reasonably priced! When visiting Christchurch I always visit this restaurant, on my favourite list. Thank you.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Kiwichick-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 217 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021

Mumbaiwala has been our favourite restaurant in Christchurch for years for so many reasons. The food is always delicious, and the service is spectacular. My partner had a birthday and we were given a chocolate naan to share thanks to a delightful server who arranged it as a surprise! A really magical dining experience every time.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank LynnMacHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We dined in to the restaurant for my husband's birthday. The food was great and we were given a special treat since it was a birthday celebration. Fast and efficient service.
Thanks

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Woodier88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Loved the food and the ambience as well. Highly recommended if you haven't tried this place yet. And 10/10 for the excellent and friendly service from staff especially Shalini. Would definitely visit again soon.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank mistryjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent dining experience here. The food is tasty and flavoursome. The service is attentive and effective with friendly staff. The decor is cool and in with the street food theme. Had the prawns and aloo tikka to start. Butter chicken and lamb curry afterwards. Both so tasty! The garlic naan is also divine. Would recommend and yes I’ll be back

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank 145juliannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.