We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Hotels.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Trip.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Expedia.comUS$126
CheapTicketsUS$126
TravelocityUS$126
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
93
92
30
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
92
30
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penthouse suite washing machine reception staff full kitchen good size kitchen area car parking excellent stay comfortable beds stayed here for nights an upgrade would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance comfortable stay late check easy access convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed here for 3-nights. The hotel has about 7-floors and the top floor has about six penthouse rooms with balconies. Our experience was it was a great place to stay for sleep and very spacious. It was nice to see the sunrises in the morning. It is walking distance to a lot of entertainment in several different areas, so we chose Victoria Street for entertainment mostly because that was the closest to walk. Parking was nice . . . off street in a small parking garage on the 3rd floor. The area was ground zero for earthquake about 10-years ago and this area is still recovering, in my opinion they are recovering slowly but nicely with a lot of thought and planning put into it.

Room tip: get one of the penthouse suites on the top floor !
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you and we are delighted to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Not the most salubrious in appearance...chain motel/suites....but very friendly with nice front of house....rooms perfectly adequate....little noisy to front with rebuilding works...but easy to access, few good restaurants nearby....walking...I was very happy here....twice!

Room tip: again to sides better
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UtahBikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you and much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fino hotel and Suites. The 2 bedroom suite gave our family “elbow” room and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk reception staff helped us book the trans Alpine train and transportation around the city. The staff also were just great at giving recommendations for restaurants in the area. Will certainly stay here again if we ever make it back to Christchurch.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank S9561KFalicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you and much appreciated. Thank you for recommending

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We booked for 4 nights in 2 bedroom unit. Very spacious and clean and the service from staff was excellent but the building is very oddly designed. The main bedroom is right by the walkway and sound proofing non-existent so we lost sleep from all the sound. The bathroom instead is in the middle of the unit, so both bedrooms can hear all the plumbing incl plumbing from upstairs. Just badly designed layout however staff are friendly and service was great as well as location but probably won't stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Letter_Dunnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you and your feedback is much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

The apartments were big and modern. The apartment was very well equipped. The apartments were clean. It was worth for the price we paid. They also have free parking. Even though the hotel key grants you access to the car park, the parking slots can fill up fast if the hotel is busy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RukshanErangaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you and we are delighted by your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews