We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
50
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Spent the night with my hubby in a Yurt. It was like sleeping in a fairytale. Hidden away in the bush, waking to the bird call, cicadas and fresh air. Lots of little nooks and crannies to sit and explore and feels like you are the only ones there. It’s eco so not all the creature comfortable of a hotel but all very clean , and an experience not to miss. Will be back. As soon as you arrive all stresses and worries disappear and you just naturally slow down to Okuti time. A Recommend from me.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flinger64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night at Okuti garden and I wish we could have known how wonderful a place it is beforehand (didn't check Trip Advisor) as we could have happily passed many days there.
Our two year old daughter was enchanted with endless paths to follow and flowers to smell.
Our yurt was great and fit the three of us perfectly.
I envy anyone heading there now!! Enjoy!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PB_Fahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Our family group stayed in wonderful Yurts on this idyllic site and we had a lovely time despite the weather which was cool and a bit showery - but this is NZ and you take the weather as it comes.

The Yurt provides much more space and comfort than a tent, and the bed was comfortable and warm.

The open air communal kitchen worked well, and as this is a small site it was not difficult to make and eat meals. There are fridges and internet near the kitchen in the aptly named ‘Internet Shed’

The solar shower was very good.

Lovely people too. All to be recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnbB8366NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We had a great wedding here over several days and it was glorious. Jane and James made us very welcome, and the glades and wild flower gardens cherished us. Nothing was too much trouble. A pizza truck was organised and tables and chairs borrowed for the grand gala dinner. Bring a head torch if you are saying late or overnight! It really is ECO!

Room tip: There were teepees, yurts and a very cosy truck caravan to chose from.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cangoose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This is not an average place for a wedding! The guests slept in yurts, a teepee or nearby B and Bs but the beautiful gardens and the ambience made this the most intimate, special wedding of all. Jim and Jane, who are the owners and live on site couldn’t have been more helpful. There are little spots dotted about with circles of trees and flowers. It was absolutely fabulous. It is certainly not your average venue but you would like a special place to stay to relax, this is lovely.

Room tip: This is self catering and you can camp or sleep in a yurt so it is not a hotel
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews