We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sandy

Good size room with affordable price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 May 2021
We stayed here for one night after our South Island tour. The hotel is very closed to the city center which is very convenient for us. Front desk staff was very welcoming. The room is in good size and we can spread out our two big luggage. The only thing that we don't like is the cookware are not in good condition, they are a bit dirty and the non-stick pan has many scratches on its coating. Other than that everything is good.
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$233
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $233
0.5 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$225
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.0 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$143
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $165
  • StayForLong
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $170
1.2 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$247
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $247
8.4 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $200
  • Priceline
    $212
8.0 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $278
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $199
  • ZenHotels.com
    $186
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from 136 On Bealey Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
61
43
32
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
43
32
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

Nice clean tidy place to stay at a good price, close to town was handy and easy to get to sites, friendly staff only negative was the road noise but thats what you get in the city. Double glazing would help.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kerrypQ7779GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed as part of our tour of the South Island. When we arrived the man at the front desk was very helpful and welcoming. Our room was a good size and the beds were comfy. We had a twin room with a kitchenette. We went to use the microwave on the first night and unfortunately that hadn’t been cleaned. We also couldn’t find the sky channels that were advertised. It was handy having a cafe next door with great coffee, unfortunately one of the other guests was sat right in the doorway smoking, our room was next to this door so our room was filled with smell of smoke and we had to walk through that door way to leave. Even though it’s on a busy main road we had a great sleep and it was easy access to the city.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ktdf45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

I stayed here for a couple of nights with a friend, this motel has nice rooms, atmosphere, relaxing, very friendly staff, beds are super comfy, rooms are tidy, parking at the rear, would highly recommend staying here

Room tip: Full kitchen facilities such as a stove top I recommend to ask for room 4
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ajayhere25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

We had the most amazing stay at 136 on bealey, while attending the NZ Touch Nationals for 2022. Steve and Amy were amazing to work with from the start of our booking right up till the end.

They went over and beyond to cater to our group. Once they found out our group was made up of women and children they made sure that we were all safe and booked their entire motel for our group only and gave us the last 2 rooms on-site as a free upgrade... which was absolutely amazing.

The motel itself was tidy and well kept. And because not every room had cooking facilities, Amy and Steve let us use the downstairs foyer area as a make shift dining area so our team could still eat as a group.

The beds were nice and comfy and everyone seemed to enjoy their sleeps throughout or 5 day stay....and the water pressure in all the room showers were fantastic. Such a warm and welcoming facility that I would recommend to anyone group small or large.

Thanks Amy & Steve.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hinemoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We stayed 3 nights - Big room with good size bed - very clean. Nice big bathroom. Great location with good parking. We had a downstairs room at the back so was very quiet. Would stay again - highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank LanceP358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews