We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
winelady
Harpenden, United Kingdom

A great stay we would recommend ๐Ÿ‘

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2024via mobile
Great place to stay for 3 nights . It felt like home from home . We had a lovely room 9, a one bed apartment upstairs . Shower wasnโ€™t modern but it was effective . It was all very clean and well equipped . Toiletries were supplied in the bathroom. A small milk was also supplied in the fridge on arrival. There are laundry facilities available with charges dependent on length of stay I think. There is also free parking. Wayne on reception was very friendly and helpful . You can easily walk into town to the restaurants and a supermarket is a 5 min walk from the motel. Overall a super stay and we would recommend this place if staying in Blenheim.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip:ย One bed upstairs rooms offer more space
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this review
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the userโ€™s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$192
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $192
0.1 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$480
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $439
  • Priceline
11.4 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial of The Marlborough and its surrounds
Hotels.com
$1,008
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    $1,140
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $176
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $179
0.5 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $150
  • ZenHotels.com
    $128
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $93
  • Hotels.com
    $92
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
187
33
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
33
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town coffee plunger stayed here for two nights would definitely stay here again decent size few minutes walk within walking distance comfortable beds jenny motel unit amenities kitchenette accommodation supermarket cbd channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2024

We only stayed here for a night, but we would have happily stayed for longer. This is a modern and comfortable hotel. The rooms are spacious, with very nice decor, a large kitchenette, seats and a dining table. The location is a short walk to the CBD and many of the bars and restaurants. We found it to be quiet and comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcusLC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Thank you so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

This is a very good motel . It is very modern, the rooms are well appointed and it is immaculately clean . It was quiet, yet well situated near the town centre . The owners are very helpful and friendly. We had an excellent stay here for two nights on holiday and would stay again if we returned to Blenheim.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiwifreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights and it was perfectly adequate- had everything we needed in the kitchenette- the shower was powerful - it was all spotlessly clean & the bed very comfy โ€ฆ. We had an upstairs room with a little balcony - we could see the mountains in the distance - shame we didnโ€™t spot the laundry till we were just leaving & no one pointed this out to us - but all good.

Room tip: Book an upstairs room
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunshinedivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Clad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Great motel with all the amenities you need for a stay. Very clean and tidy.
Very short walk to town for bars and restaurants.
Staff in the office were very friendly and gave great recommendations for vinyards to visit. About a 8-10 min drive to the vineyard area

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonsonwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Thank you, Glad you enjoyed your Stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Great location. Very clean and tidy. Wayne who checked us in recommended a winery for lunch. Fabulous experience! Thanks, Wayne! We were on the second floor and there was a sweet balcony with a bistro table and chairs. Good visit!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 278mackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews