We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kiwifreespirits
Auckland, New Zealand

Excellent Motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2024
This is a very good motel . It is very modern, the rooms are well appointed and it is immaculately clean . It was quiet, yet well situated near the town centre . The owners are very helpful and friendly. We had an excellent stay here for two nights on holiday and would stay again if we returned to Blenheim.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Mar 2024
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$136
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$176
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$142
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
$94
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
Outside of units
$180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $187
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $110
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $368
  • Algotels
11.4 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
187
33
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
33
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town coffee plunger stayed here for two nights would definitely stay here again decent size few minutes walk within walking distance comfortable beds jenny motel unit amenities kitchenette accommodation supermarket cbd channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights and it was perfectly adequate- had everything we needed in the kitchenette- the shower was powerful - it was all spotlessly clean & the bed very comfy …. We had an upstairs room with a little balcony - we could see the mountains in the distance - shame we didn’t spot the laundry till we were just leaving & no one pointed this out to us - but all good.

Room tip: Book an upstairs room
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunshinedivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Clad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Great motel with all the amenities you need for a stay. Very clean and tidy.
Very short walk to town for bars and restaurants.
Staff in the office were very friendly and gave great recommendations for vinyards to visit. About a 8-10 min drive to the vineyard area

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonsonwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Thank you, Glad you enjoyed your Stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Great location. Very clean and tidy. Wayne who checked us in recommended a winery for lunch. Fabulous experience! Thanks, Wayne! We were on the second floor and there was a sweet balcony with a bistro table and chairs. Good visit!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 278mackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Really central location just to the south of the main hub of Blenheim. Spacious rooms and easy access (if on ground floor). Parking too, if needed. Staff super helpful.
Decent kitchen facilities and a Countdown supermarket about 200m away to pick up breakfast essentials.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: Difficult to get from airport. No public transport and either hire car (open to 6) or a $30 taxi fare.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U4864WFtimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023 via mobile

We just love this place. So helpful and friendly. Great units, comfortable beds, clean, and all the facilities we needed. Situated in the central area - walkable to supermarket and restaurants. Quiet location, plenty of parking. Will always be our go-to accommodation in Blenheim.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TeddybearEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews