We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tim H
London, United Kingdom

Great centrally located motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2023via mobile
Really central location just to the south of the main hub of Blenheim. Spacious rooms and easy access (if on ground floor). Parking too, if needed. Staff super helpful.
Decent kitchen facilities and a Countdown supermarket about 200m away to pick up breakfast essentials.
Highly recommended.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Difficult to get from airport. No public transport and either hire car (open to 6) or a $30 taxi...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
$184
  • Priceline
    $194
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Hotels.com
    $207
0.1 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $341
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $180
0.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Vio.com
    $115
0.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $162
  • Hotels.com
    $136
  • Expedia.com
    $145
1.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $165
0.8 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Hotels.com
    $89
  • Expedia.com
    $93
1.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
Outside of units
$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $183
0.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$198
  • Priceline
    $198
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
187
33
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
33
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town coffee plunger stayed here for two nights would definitely stay here again decent size few minutes walk within walking distance comfortable beds jenny motel unit amenities kitchenette accommodation supermarket cbd channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2023 via mobile

We just love this place. So helpful and friendly. Great units, comfortable beds, clean, and all the facilities we needed. Situated in the central area - walkable to supermarket and restaurants. Quiet location, plenty of parking. Will always be our go-to accommodation in Blenheim.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TeddybearEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023 via mobile

The motel is in a great location and is a short walk from a lot of restaurants, shops and the Countdown (supermarket) is only a few minutes walk from the motel. The room was very spacious, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Irish_Kiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

This is another NZ motel and like before in Te Pune is really clean and full of all you need for a couple of days’ stay to explore the wine region of Marlborough.
Our room was big with a spacious bathroom (no1) and a bath as well as a shower… microwave and electric cooking pan provided alongside the usual sink and pint of milk. Free Wi-Fi worked well.
Friendly host and good laundry facilities- what’s not to like?

Room tip: Can be noisy traffic in early morning, but no real issue. Great restaurant in town: Raupo Good Asian take away just up the road.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonathanpO4112BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2023

We were really impressed with the motel: presentation, convenience, cleanliness and helpfulness were all fabulous. The motel is modern and close to all amenities. Thanks for having us and our extended whanau.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SharonGardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

Can’t praise this motel enough. We were given exactly what we had requested a quiet room on upper floor. The room, however, was far better than our other motel stays. Large enough to accommodate a double and single bed as well as two comfy chairs inside with chairs and table on spacious balcony. Kitchenette was very well equipped, including iron and ironing board and a good selection of tea, coffee etc and milk was provided. Bathroom stocked with quality complimentary items. Towels and linen were pristine and everywhere was extremely clean. Wayne was knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks so much.

Room tip: Try here first!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Solibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews