We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sharon

Many thanks

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2023
We were really impressed with the motel: presentation, convenience, cleanliness and helpfulness were all fabulous. The motel is modern and close to all amenities. Thanks for having us and our extended whanau.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
$192
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Priceline
    $192
0.1 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$341
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $341
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
$135
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Priceline
    $135
  • Hotels.com
    $137
0.5 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $179
  • Priceline
    $179
0.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$223
  • Priceline
    $223
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    $223
0.3 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $120
0.6 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
$165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $165
  • Priceline
    $165
0.8 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $136
  • Priceline
    $162
1.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $89
  • Hotels.com
    $93
1.7 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free parking
Pool
$187
  • Priceline
    $187
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Ellena Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
188
33
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
33
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town coffee plunger stayed here for two nights would definitely stay here again decent size few minutes walk within walking distance comfortable beds jenny motel unit amenities kitchenette accommodation supermarket cbd channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

Can’t praise this motel enough. We were given exactly what we had requested a quiet room on upper floor. The room, however, was far better than our other motel stays. Large enough to accommodate a double and single bed as well as two comfy chairs inside with chairs and table on spacious balcony. Kitchenette was very well equipped, including iron and ironing board and a good selection of tea, coffee etc and milk was provided. Bathroom stocked with quality complimentary items. Towels and linen were pristine and everywhere was extremely clean. Wayne was knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks so much.

Room tip: Try here first!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Solibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2022 via mobile

This property is spacious and spotless. It looks new, though it’s obviously been around a few years so perhaps that had a refit during lockdown. Could not fault it for facilities, including things such as a sandwich toaster, coffee plunger, heated towel rails and a reasonably large sitting area with table, chairs and kitchenette. Bathroom was also clean and a decent size. The bed was a little soft for my tastes but was still comfortable enough for a couple of nights. No problems with check in, parking and you can easily walk to town for meals and a supermarket.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ryanpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellena Court, General Manager at Ellena Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2022

Hi and Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

The rooms are clean, neat and adequately stock with toiletries and furnished. My wife and I were given a wheelchair friendly room.
Ellena Motel is within walking distance of amenities. Housekeeper is friendly and helpful.
We had a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kehlyeteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2022

We found the Motel absolutely wonderful to stay in. The rooms get cleaned every day, It is close to town and a restaruant. Friendly staff. Perfect. Beds are really comfortable to sleep in, Bathroom has a wonderful wet floor plus a seat for those who have to sit while showering.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine57479420740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2022

Greeted warmly by the manager who dealt with the formality of checking in and receiving payment. Plenty of information on display in the reception area detailing local activities.
Studio room was large and very beautifully decorated with great original artwork. Its location on the upper floor and at the end of the wing enabled it to remain bright throughout the day. Furnishing was quite modern and comfortable. The entire atmosphere of the room was both cozy and inviting.
Contained a large comfortable bed with plenty of bedding. Also had a table from which to be able to work and a balcony to entice one away from work to just relax and read.
Kitchenette was of a decent size with all the utensils one is likely to need provided. There was also a particularly good supply of tea/coffee and (drinking) chocolate that was amazingly replenished each day.
Bathroom was of decent size and contained an exceptional shower. Again, toiletries were supplied and replenished daily. Towels were replaced daily.
Absolute value for money.
Ellena Court has now become my first choice whenever staying in Blenheim, and already am looking forward to a return in the near future.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms are likely to be found more satisfactory.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FyingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews