We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
233
79
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
79
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa self catering accommodation management team bbq dinner walking distance self contained three bedroom cellar door perfect base gas bbq beautiful spot a great stay wine country laundry facilities nice kitchen beautiful accommodation great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We arrived at the accommodation very early as it was such a lovely day that we wanted to drop our bags and go out and play on the nearby walking tracks. Shuluh the manager was friendly and helpful in making our accommodation available immediately and making us feel very welcome, even showing us around and pointing out the fresh herb garden available for our meals. The apartment was just amazing, really luxurious, fresh, modern, spotlessly clean and so comfortable and spacious. We just loved it and would definitely come back and stay again. Thank you so much Martin and Shuluh for welcoming us and providing such a lovely weekend. It was awesome!

Room Tip: All the rooms look amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trampingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed one night midweek 26 Aug 2015. Greeted warmly by Retreat manager Martin, who ushered me through a guided tour of our Villa after checking in. My brother and I stayed one night Villa 2 at the front of the property (nearest Rapaura Rd) and I really wish it was longer !. 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Villa. Spacious, squeaky clean, the most comfortable hotel beds ever ! & warm,luxurious cut pile carpet your feet sink into, beautifully appointed furnishings, heatpump and private furnished outdoor patio area complete with BBQ which we used. There is a high block wall at the road front of the property, ensuring privacy + protecting guests from traffic noise ; I can report traffic noise not being a problem for us. Perfect location for enjoying cellar door wine tastings next door at Giessen, Nautilus and Wairau River Wineries, which we did and look forward to doing again .. without the time constraints we had on this short break.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Although this is not the most central location, the view and peaceful location more than make up for it (plus its only a short taxi ride to the main township). Being self contained, this is a great spot to open a Pinot and cook a soup whilst watching the vineyard and hills with the local farm animals grazing at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark-Jared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We stayed 3 nights and really loved the location and the accommodation provided. The view from our 'home' from every window over the vineyards and up to the mountains was superb and even now as In write this it still is impressive.

Hard to have to now pack the car and leave !

Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Nereo-Barca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We only stayed for a couple of nights, but this accomodation was so good I would have loved to stay longer. We stayed as a family of 5 and there was ample space for us to spread out and relax. Warm welcoming reception with lots of helpful tips of places to go etc. Excellent location on the 'golden mile' of wineries in Marlborough.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebnAndy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews