We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
5
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speights ale house stay there again comfortable bed motel shower lounge supermarket unit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Enjoyed pool. Good location close to town and supermarket. Nice decor. However found room to hot to sleep in, would really benefit from a air con. Owners were nice. Parking was easy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank vanessaw2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Advertised and booked as a disability unit, but lacked easy accessibility, particularly the bathroom. Comfortable bed and good kitchen. Well presented and very clean.Sensible location of television in lounge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnY7566XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We were given a 2 bedroom suite which was huge. It had 2 bedroom and a kitchen. Much more than we needed but were told it was the only one left. Pricey at $220. It was clean and comfortable. It didn't have a estaurant but they were close by.

Room Tip: Get away from the road
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Violet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Our hosts were very friendly and obliging, the room and bathroom very clean, quite comfy bed. This was our second last stop of a four week NZ tour and suited our exhausted state! Has a pool, fairly close to drive to city centre. The only thing that would have been nice would be free wi fi access; and the price to purchase was a little hefty. All in all, a good place to stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MissMelsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menzies R, Manager at Phoenix Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Hi MissMelsy, Thank you for your Review, we do try to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We do have free WIFI access without question, I'm sorry you thought you had to pay. We advertise free WIFI access on a number of signs including the room information folder. For non-guests, like passing travelers who park at the gate, the price to use the WIFI access at $3.00 which cannot be called hefty.
Thank for reporting that we are a good place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Located on the outskirts of Blenheim, clean and decently equipped there is noise from the nearby highway and resident contractors leaving at 6am, not excessive, but disturbing. Owners are friendly and helpful, good location to head out to nearby wineries.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Chris-Brigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews