We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael S
Rocky Mount, North Carolina

Definitely Not a Chateau

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2024
The name is misleading. The hotel is nothing like a chateau, more like a good American motel. We had a two room suite so plenty of room, although it had a slightly worn-out feel to it, The hotel restaurant is excellent' we had a delicious dinner there. Blemheim is small and the hotel is well located, in easy walking distance to the downtown area.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau Marlborough Chateau Marlborough, General Manager at Carnmore Chateau Marlborough, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Good Afternoon

We thank you for your stay and for providing us with your feedback, we are delighted to read the good aspects on this especially around the restaurant and we will be sure to share this with them. I do apologise if you feel the name has mislead you we do pride ourselves of being a 5* hotel, accredited by qualmark, so would welcome any further aspect you feel we could improve on.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Nicholas Billcliffe
Front Office & Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Air Conditioned King Spa Studio Unit -  Full kitchenette offering microwave, stove top, tea & coffee making facilities, dining table & chairs. Our units are serviced daily and really are your home away from home Free WIFI and 43" Smart TV offering 21 freeview channels and streaming
$175
  • Expedia.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
    $175
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
$165
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $165
0.5 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
happy campers
$87
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $197
0.5 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $110
  • Official Hotel
0.1 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $393
  • Hotels.com
11.3 km from Carnmore Chateau Marlborough
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Blenheim
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
471
326
140
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
326
140
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel lovely room comfortable bed wine tour one night stay south island suite quench town marlborough nz wineries region laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

This was a very pleasant hotel experience. We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were wonderful. The food was excellent, so much so that we had dinner there on 3 nights.
The hotel is located in a nice area in Blenheim with all necessary amenities nearby. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau Marlborough Chateau Marlborough, General Manager at Carnmore Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Good Afternoon Pat

Thank you for your stay and providing us with your feedback, we are delighted to read about your experience and especially in the restaurant. I will be sure to pass this onto our team in Quench.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Nicholas Billcliffe
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

Well the staff at the front desk were very welcoming and friendly. The room was huge with a super king bed and lots of room. The bathroom was modern and clean, good water pressure too👍. The pool was lovely temperature and a good place to share stories and travel tips with international visitors.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau Marlborough Chateau Marlborough, General Manager at Carnmore Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Good Afternoon Scotty

Thank you for your stay here at the Chateau and for taking your time to leave your feedback, its fantastic to read your experience with the front desk team as well as the facilities. At the Chateau and Carnmore we do pride ourselves on the care of guests so it wonderful to see this happening.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nicholas Billcliffe
Front office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Oh this was an ugly one - like a fake paper - chateau thing from the US.
Positive point : Very knowledgeable staff for the wineries but the rooms were at a 3 stars level.

View of the parking with direct access to ... the parking.

forget the SPA - there is none, it's an outside pool in the parking lot

Overpriced for what it is

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GTCHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau Marlborough Chateau Marlborough, General Manager at Carnmore Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Good Afternoon GTCHE,

Thank you for your stay at the Chateau and for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are grateful to receive all feedback good or bad as we continue to grow and succeed.
I am disappointed to read your comments on our building as it is an icon for Blenheim for many years and we have taken time to restore and preserve the beauty of the building as well as our perception of the Spa as this is advertised as a Day spa (Beauty Spa). however it is great to read your feedback on the staffing and their knowledge we do pride ourselves on our service and knowledge of the area and beyond.

We do hope you will allow us a chance to showcase our property again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nick Billcliffe
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023

We stayed 3 nights. A good location near shops and restaurants. We had the small room with balcony.. a king size bed, large shower and vey nice restaurant.. it ticks all the boxes and five star for value

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScottM130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau Marlborough Chateau Marlborough, General Manager at Carnmore Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Dear Scott

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are delighted to read about your experience. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you do need any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out.

Kind Regards & Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

The service was welcoming and attentive. The suite was quiet, well-equipped, very clean and comfortable. There was a variety of teas; plus coffee, and hot chocolate sachets. Plenty of towels including large spa towels were provided. Food was delicious and beautifully presented.
All in all, a very pleasant experience with nothing overlooked or needing improvement
(except perhaps better coffee for the included breakfast.)

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chateau Marlborough Chateau Marlborough, General Manager at Carnmore Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Dear Miriamm

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are delighted to read about your experience. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you do need any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out.

Kind Regards & Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews