We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
366
275
116
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
275
116
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lovely hotel first floor restaurant staff the ground floor one bedroom suite central location town centre free laundry guest laundry lovely room easy parking king bed large room stayed two nights an easy walk comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Chateau Marlborough is well located in centre of Blenhiem. It has a nice restaurant and bar with a pool to cool down in.
The rooms are modern and clean and mostly face the pool area.
The service was very good and would highly recommend to travellers.

Room tip: Choose a room on ground floor facing the pool
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewM5435, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dennis R,

We appreciate you taking the time to place your kind feedback with us. Great to see you have enjoyed your time with us, and enjoyed our rooms as well as our restaurant and pool area.

We do hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location, easy walk for a stroll around town. Our room was on the ground floor on the back side on the street. Traffic noise was not a problem and the room was spacious. We were here only one night, no complaints.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewM5435, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rhonda R,

Great to read your feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad to see we met your expectations and you left happy and we appreciate you placing your feedback with us.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

We called in here for one night, and found the hotel light and airy. Our room was an easy access one on the ground floor, was large and overlooked the pool. The breakfast was good, but we ate out in town in the evening (lovely Thai restaurant, easy walking distance). Good staff, and everywhere was clean and tidy. Would definitely stay here again if coming back this way.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camper803119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewM5435, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Hi Camper803119,

Thank you for placing your fantastic feedback with us, great to see you have enjoyed your time with us and that you found our staff great, and the room comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019

We had lovely rooms and lots of amenities, laundry room available, lovely service.
Breakfast was average. Lots of walks nearby. Parking available. Staff were very helpful. Everywhere was in walking distance. Lots to see and do nearby. Lovely pool. Great for families with small children.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sari_chavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewM5435, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hi sari_chavda,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to see you have enjoyed your time with us and found our amenities and staff lovely.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Centrally located with great amenities (spa, pool, car park, restaurant, bar). Friendly staff, well appointed rooms. Restaurant with good menu choices, wine a little on the expensive side but great range.

Room tip: All rooms seem to have views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmonsmarkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewM5435, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Hi simmonsmarkj,

Thank you for placing your kind feedback with us, great to see you enjoyed your time with us and found all of our facilities and amenities great. Also great to see you enjoyed our friendly staff.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews