We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
345
267
113
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
267
113
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lovely hotel first floor reception staff hotel restaurant one bedroom suite the ground floor central location town centre lovely room free laundry easy parking guest laundry comfortable bed an easy walk stayed two nights new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and were given room 102, which overlooks the street with 2 bright lights that keep the room bright ALL night. The room had an adjoining door which meant me could hear everything. However, the lovely ladies at reception moved us for the next night with no problems.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi Heine1,

We appreciate your feedback, we have not received many complaints in the past about a light shining through, but we will look into this, and thank you for letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and we do hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Always, always, always lovely staff, impeccably clean rooms and wonderful service. Good selection in “pub” area if you don’t want to sit in the restaurant for a formal dinner. Staff were attentive and food was good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MicheleF3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi Michele,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed your room as well as our restaurant.

We do hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Took advantage of a Grabaseat trip to Blenheim and decided to splash out on accommodation for a friend's birthday. Was expecting the room to be a bit more plush based on the standard rates advertised, but it had everything we needed, provided twin beds as requested and was quiet.

Staff were friendly but not intrusive, good location, walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Parking was easy, had a separate sink for filling up the kettle and water bottles and the town supply water in Blenheim is really clean and fresh tasting.

Pillows on the bed were really thick but found some flatter ones in the wardrobe, think they had seen better days but were more comfortable to sleep on.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanaBanananRama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi RanaBanananRama,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and found your room good, and our service friendly. We do hope you enjoyed all that the region had to offer.

We do hope to welcome you again on your next trip

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

My husband and I bought a voucher off grabone for a 2 night stay for our wedding anniversary. It included a $50 voucher to be used in the restaurant. We booked for dinner the first night we were there not sure what the experience would be. WOW! The food and service were amazing! We were brought a 'rosemary creme brulee' as an aperitif which was delicious. Everything was cooked to perfection and the staff were friendly and attentive. We stayed in a standard room which was spotless and quiet and everything. I was short a towel to wrap around my hair and the television was playing up, both which we mentioned at reception before heading out for the day. On our return, it had been dealt with. It was an easy walk into the town centre so the location was perfect for an evening out.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Jankiwi,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to read your review of us. Also great to hear you enjoyed your dinner as well as the service of the staff. Great to read you also enjoyed your room and amenities.

We do hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, great food, friendly ambience and super cocktails. We come sometimes for food and in the Summer, drinks round the pool with friends. An ideal position for visits to over 150 wineries and the spectacular Marlborough Sounds.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lilleypod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Lilleypod,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to read your review on your recent stay with us and that you found our location great. The pool and outdoor area is a fantastic place to relax in the summer months.

We do hope to welcome you again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews