We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
343
259
112
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
259
112
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse lovely hotel first floor restaurant staff one bedroom suite the ground floor central location town centre free laundry easy parking guest laundry lovely room comfortable bed large room stayed two nights an easy walk new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Took advantage of a Grabaseat trip to Blenheim and decided to splash out on accommodation for a friend's birthday. Was expecting the room to be a bit more plush based on the standard rates advertised, but it had everything we needed, provided twin beds as requested and was quiet.

Staff were friendly but not intrusive, good location, walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Parking was easy, had a separate sink for filling up the kettle and water bottles and the town supply water in Blenheim is really clean and fresh tasting.

Pillows on the bed were really thick but found some flatter ones in the wardrobe, think they had seen better days but were more comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanaBanananRama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi RanaBanananRama,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and found your room good, and our service friendly. We do hope you enjoyed all that the region had to offer.

We do hope to welcome you again on your next trip

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

My husband and I bought a voucher off grabone for a 2 night stay for our wedding anniversary. It included a $50 voucher to be used in the restaurant. We booked for dinner the first night we were there not sure what the experience would be. WOW! The food and service were amazing! We were brought a 'rosemary creme brulee' as an aperitif which was delicious. Everything was cooked to perfection and the staff were friendly and attentive. We stayed in a standard room which was spotless and quiet and everything. I was short a towel to wrap around my hair and the television was playing up, both which we mentioned at reception before heading out for the day. On our return, it had been dealt with. It was an easy walk into the town centre so the location was perfect for an evening out.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Jankiwi,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to read your review of us. Also great to hear you enjoyed your dinner as well as the service of the staff. Great to read you also enjoyed your room and amenities.

We do hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, great food, friendly ambience and super cocktails. We come sometimes for food and in the Summer, drinks round the pool with friends. An ideal position for visits to over 150 wineries and the spectacular Marlborough Sounds.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lilleypod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Lilleypod,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to read your review on your recent stay with us and that you found our location great. The pool and outdoor area is a fantastic place to relax in the summer months.

We do hope to welcome you again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderfull stay, great service, great food. The rooms are amazing.
Not much more I can say, I forgot my toothbrush, they had them for sale at reception. Done
This is sill to have to write a maximum amount of words for each review.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank JustinY416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi Justin Y,

Thank you for your kind feedback, great to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our rooms and staff amazing. We are also glad we could help you with a toothbrush.

We do hope to welcome you again

Kind regards

Matthew


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

we stayed for few nights and had a good sleep. the bed and pillows are comfy, the room is warm. we have a little fridge with no freezer and hot drinks facility. The tv is bit small when watching from the bed, and too near if watching from the sofa (a mini lounge area). the fitness centre is small but good compare to other hotel we've stayed at. Unlimited wifi which is great, and staff are friendly.

it is conveniently located near the town centre.. which is also quite handy.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meFromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi meFromNZ,

We appreciate your kind review. Glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also glad to read that you have enjoyed our fitness center, as well as our staff.

We do hope to see you again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews